“American Underdog,” Matthew West, Michael W. Smith, Sadie Robertson Huff and Tim Tebow also take home trophies, while new worship artist Katy Nichole wins first K-LOVE Fan Award

Nashville, TN…. June 3, 2022 – for KING & COUNTRY led the trophy tally with triple wins during tonight’s broadcast of the fan-fueled 9th Annual K-LOVE Fan Awards. Taped live and in person in front of a sold out crowd at Nashville’s iconic OPRY on May 29, Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, and Group/Duo of the Year went to for KING & COUNTRY. Newcomer Anne Wilson received two awards for Female Artist of the Year and Breakout Single of the Year (“My Jesus”), while Matthew West was named Male Artist of the Year. Other winners included Katy Nichole’s first K-LOVE Fan Award nomination and win for Worship Song of the Year (“In Jesus Name (God Of Possible),” and Sadie Robertson Huff won the first-ever Podcast of the Year Award for “Whoa That’s Good.” Sponsored by Coca-Cola Consolidated, the show was hosted by ASCAP Christian Songwriter of the Year Matthew West and ten-time GRAMMY® nominee Tauren Wells.

With a desire to also recognize mission-driven people and projects outside of music, “American Underdog” was named the Film Impact Winner; Tim Tebow was honored with the Sports Impact Award; and Michael W. Smith was given the Book Impact Award for his book, “The Way Of The Father.”

Collaborative and unique performances took place from Blanca with Dante Bowe, CeCe Winans with Lauren Daigle, Jonathan Traylor with Jordan Feliz, Kirk Franklin with Maverick City Music, and Riley Clemmons with country star Walker Hayes. Additional exciting performances included Anne Wilson, CAIN, Chris Tomlin, Elevation Worship, for KING & COUNTRY, Katy Nichole, Matthew West, Phil Wickham, Tauren Wells, and TobyMac.

Presenters at the ceremony saw Danny Gokey, Jimmie Allen, Mac Powell, Matt Maher, Mike Weaver, Sadie Robertson Huff, The Skit Guys, and Rebecca St. James joined by her mom, Helen Smallbone, take the stage.

The award show capped a weekend of live and in-person, fan-focused events, including a songwriter’s showcase hosted by Steven Curtis Chapman, and a worship service with Brandon Lake, Pat Barrett and Phil Wickham.

Full List of 2022 K-LOVE Fan Awards WINNERS:

Male Artist Of The Year – Matthew West

Female Artist Of The Year – Anne Wilson

Group/Duo Of The Year – for King & Country

Artist Of The Year – for King & Country

Breakout Single – Anne Wilson – “My Jesus”

Worship Song Of The Year – Katy Nichole – “In Jesus Name (God Of Possible)”

Song Of The Year – for King & Country – “For God Is With Us”

Film Impact – American Underdog

Book Impact – Michael W. Smith – “The Way Of The Father”

Sports Impact – Tim Tebow

Podcast Of The Year – Sadie Robertson Huff – “Whoa That’s Good”

About The K-LOVE Fan Awards:
The K-LOVE Fan Awards mission is to create a fan experience that celebrates and promotes artists, athletes, authors and entertainers who, with excellence, engage and impact popular culture for Jesus Christ. This year’s show will be hosted Matthew West and Tauren Wells. The annual awards show is a John Sanders LLC production presented by Coca-Cola Consolidated.

About K-LOVE:
K-LOVE creates compelling media designed to inspire and encourage people to develop a meaningful relationship with Christ. K-LOVE is listener-supported and delivers Christian music through its almost 600 signals across 50 states, the K-LOVE App, smart devices,, and K-LOVE On Demand offering positive and encouraging music

Get Connected with the 2022 K-LOVE Fan Awards:
Website //
Hashtag // #klovefanawards
Facebook //
Twitter //
Instagram //

Courtesy of The {Media} Collective