Beckah Shae ‘Mighty’

///Beckah Shae ‘Mighty’

Written by: Kelly Meade (7/6/2016)

Vocal powerhouse Beckah Shae has overcome many obstacles on her life journey. Instead of complaining or blaming God for the hardships she has faced, she keeps her faith strong and praises Him for never leaving her side through the challenges. In addition to allowing God to use her story to bring hope to others, her music uplifts and inspires all who hear it to place their trust in Jesus. Beckah’s latest release, Mighty, is an eclectic blend of musical genres featuring songs that carry a message of keeping faith in God’s promises and the importance of a relationship with Him.

“Mighty” opens the album with an upbeat celebration of the awesome power of God & the works He has done throughout creation and in the lives of those He loves.

“Source Of Life” elaborates on Proverbs 4:23 which says: “Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.” It reminds us to protect our hearts from the attacks of those who are out to destroy us & shake our faith.

“It’s Well” is a joyful expression of the peace that passes understanding which can overtake your fears, doubt & worry when you keep your focus on the promises of God and believe that He will never let you face anything alone.

“I’ll Be Alright” praises God for His all-knowing wisdom & love that never ceases, believing that He knows what He is doing and has things under control. No matter what comes our way, if our trust is in God & His ability to care for us, we will be alright in the end.

“Wolves” warns of those who are looking to deceive us with the pleasures of the world, false friendships and imitation love. We are to be mindful of these traps, vigilant & wise to their ways while maintaining our spiritual purity & innocence knowing that God is on our side.

“Hope Lives” encourages us to turn to God when it seems like all is lost because He is faithful to complete the work He started in you. When we feel that our story is over, He is waiting to begin the next chapter with you.

A prayer of praise closes the album leaving listeners feeling spiritually refreshed and craving the hope that a relationship with Jesus gives. It is that hope that is in the forefront throughout Mighty as feel-good, throwback vibes collide with modern beats without overshadowing the message within the lyrics making this a well-crafted collection that is a welcome addition to your playlist.


Released: July 15, 2016

Label: Shae Shoc Records

Track Listing:

  1. Mighty (3:25)
  2. Source Of Life (2:52)
  3. It’s Well (3:29)
  4. Hold On (3:07)
  5. I’ll Be Alright (3:23)
  6. Wolves (3:41)
  7. See Ya Soon (2:59)
  8. Hope Lives (3:52)
  9. Outro (0:22)

9 Tracks, 27:06

Buy on iTunes

More from Beckah Shae:

  • Butterfly (2006)
  • Joy (2008)
  • Life (2010)
  • Emmanuel (2010)
  • Destiny (2011)
  • Scripture Snacks Vol. 1 (2011)
  • Rest (2012)
  • Scripture Snacks Vol. 2 (2012)
  • Champion (2014)
  • Mighty (2016)

Links for Beckah Shae:

Official Site




By |2017-03-09T11:09:12-05:00July 14th, 2016|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment