Written by: Kelly Meade (5/4/2017)

Dallas, Texas based Christ for the Nations is an international, interdenominational organization whose worship team brings together a wide range of songwriters and vocalists including Leeland Mooring, Gabriel Allred & Jordan Stewart. Their latest release is a live album entitled, Melody of Love.

“There Is No Striving (feat. Gabriel Allred)” sings praise to the Lord for His faithful provision & unchanging love only asking that we believe and live our lives for Him in return.

The title track, “Melody of Love (feat. Gabriel Allred & Leeland Mooring)”, elaborates on the words of Zephaniah 3:17 which says “The Lord your God is with you, the Mighty Warrior who saves. He will take great delight in you; in his love he will no longer rebuke you, but will rejoice over you with singing.”

“I Give It All I Surrender All (feat. Maddy Hunt & Leeland Mooring)” tells of giving your life over to Christ, no matter the cost knowing He is worth far more than anything this world has to offer. One of the highlights of the song is the addition of the chorus from the classic hymn, “I Surrender All”.

“Let the Nations Rise (feat. Gabriel Allred)” closes the album with a song that calls for people to come together and raise their voices in praise to God above all else.

As a whole, Melody of Love offers what has become the norm for most worship bands in recent years given its soaring musical refrains & repeated choruses with good intentions. Messages of praise and giving thanks for what God has done are prevalent throughout. While a few tracks may strike an extra chord with listeners, others lack originality and therefore end up lost in the shuffle.


Released: May 5th, 2017

Label: CFN Music

Track Listing:

  1. Every Tribe Every Nation (feat. Phil King) (4:26)
  2. Take Us In (feat. Jordan Stewart) (5:28)
  3. There Is No Striving (feat. Gabriel Allred) (8:29)
  4. Melody of Love (feat. Gabriel Allred & Leeland Mooring) (5:29)
  5. Melody of Love (Reprise) (feat. Gabriel Allred & Leeland Mooring) (7:19)
  6. Incredible Love (feat. Phil King) (6:13)
  7. Be Welcomed In (feat. Jordan Stewart) (4:26)
  8. At the Name of Jesus (feat. Amber Trent) (5:31)
  9. There Is No One Like You (feat. Gabriel Allred) (5:54)
  10. Come Have Your Way (feat. Faith Schneider) (5:10)
  11. I Give It All I Surrender All (feat. Maddy Hunt & Leeland Mooring) (8:01)
  12. Burn Spirit of God (feat. Leeland Mooring) (6:39)
  13. Let the Nations Rise (feat. Gabriel Allred) (6:31)

13 Tracks, 80:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Christ for the Nations:

  • We  Lavish (2001)
  • Imagine (Live) (2002)
  • Glorious (2004)
  • Overtaken (2005)
  • Upside Down (2006)
  • Nothing Compares (2006)
  • Worship Collection Vol. 1 (2007)
  • Great Xchange (2007)
  • Desperate Hour (2008)
  • Perfect Love (2009)
  • Responding (2010)
  • Sovereign (2010)
  • Sounds of Healing (2011)
  • 37 (2011)
  • Uncreated One (2013)
  • No Ordinary Love (2013)
  • Kingdom (2014)
  • Faithful (2015)
  • Faithful Vol. 2 (2015)

Links for Christ for the Nations:

Official Site