Finding Favour ‘Farewell Fear’

///Finding Favour ‘Farewell Fear’

Finding Favour ‘Farewell Fear’

Written by: Kelly Meade (8/24/2017)

Finding Favour’s new album, Farewell Fear, is compiled of songs that illustrate some of what the band has experienced over the past few years and celebrate the triumph of faith over the doubts, questions & fears that plague us in everyday life.

With elements of pop, rock, jazz & country fused together, “Get Down” is a musically eclectic sounding song that encourages listeners to pray in all circumstances whether it be giving thanks when times are good or crying out for God’s peace in the midst of a struggle.

“What We Have Is Now” reminds us of the importance of being in the moment without dwelling on past failures & mistakes or the unknown future that lies ahead. We should take time to stop for a few moments, breathe and appreciate the blessings, both great & small, that God has placed in our lives.

“Mountains Must Move” tells of the power in Jesus’ Name as it boldly declares His victory over sin and death. The lyrics also recognize Jesus as our source of hope, peace, strength and mercy.

“Happy Ever After” is a prayer to God asking for restoration acknowledging the fact that we need Him in every aspect of our lives as we’re unable to function to our full capacity without Him.

The album’s lead single, “It Is Well”, speaks of finding contentment in God’s grace through whatever we face. While the title is reminiscent of the familiar hymn, this song stands alone as a beautiful reminder that God is present in our joys & sorrows and we can rest assured that He will take care of us.

Title track, “Farewell Fear”, bookends the album while encapsulating the overall theme with a declaration of allowing your faith to be greater than your fears.

Throughout Farewell Fear, Finding Favour presents songs that are relatable for listeners set to music that creatively blurs the genre lines and thus holds your attention. That combined with the messages within each track point to the awesomeness of our Savior and His grace makes this album a welcome addition to your playlist.


Released: August 25, 2017

Label: Gotee Records

Track Listing:

  1. Farewell Fear )1:24)
  2. Get Down (3:00)
  3. What We Have Is Now (3:42)
  4. Mountains Must Move (4:13)
  5. Completely (3:24)
  6. Happy Ever After (3:52)
  7. Faithful (3:34)
  8. Dance (4:17)
  9. It Is Well (4:26)
  10. Farewell Fear (Reprise) (1:41)

10 Tracks, 33:27

Buy on iTunes

More from Finding Favour:

  • Finding Favour EP (2013)
  • Reborn (2015)
  • Farewell Fear (2017)

Visit Finding Favour’s Official Site Here

By | 2017-08-25T15:16:42+00:00 August 25th, 2017|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment