Remedy Drive ‘The North Star’

///Remedy Drive ‘The North Star’

Remedy Drive ‘The North Star’

Written by: Kelly Meade (1/15/18)

Remedy Drive bends musical genre’s as they bring together elements of rock, electronic, pop, spoken word & hip hop to form their own sound of modern Contemporary Christian music on the band’s latest release, The North Star.

“You Got Fire” kicks off the album encouraging us to embrace the God-given power within and be set apart from the norms of our culture as we remain strong in our faith.

“Brighter Than Apathy” finds someone who longs for more in their life, a stirring in their soul that allows them to reach out beyond themselves and make a lasting impact on the world.

“I Don’t Belong to You” takes a stand against those who attempt to enslave the souls and lives of others.

The album draws its title, The North Star, from the words in the track “Polaris” which tells of keeping your eyes set on The North Star (Jesus) amidst the chaos and catastrophe threatening to consume us.

“Sanctuary” seeks shelter in the arms of our Heavenly Father who looks beyond our flaws, mistakes and sins welcoming us as His children.

“Disappear” is a prayer to be closer to God and for Him to make His presence known as we face the questions and confusion surrounding us.

Two versions of “Sunlight on Her Face” are featured on this collection. The closing rendition being the more stripped down of them which lends a gripping sound to a powerful story of a young woman searching for hope after being sold into slavery.

With The North Star, Remedy Drive calls out the social and political pitfalls of society as the lyrics take on tough and touchy subjects while pointing to Jesus & a bold faith as the answer to the problems that our civilization struggles with on a daily basis.


Released: January 12, 2018

Label: Independent

Track Listing:

  1. You Got Fire (4:17)
  2. Warlike (4:41)
  3. Brighter Than Apathy (7:10)
  4. Sunlight on Her Face (5:19)
  5. Redemption Song (4:32)
  6. I Don’t Belong to You (3:38)
  7. Polaris (4:30)
  8. Sanctuary (5:42)
  9. Kingdom (0:59)
  10. Endless (5:30)
  11. Disappear (4:50)
  12. Sunlight on Her Face (cello) (5:08)

12 Tracks 57:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Remedy Drive:

  • Rip Open The Skies (2006)
  • The Daylight EP (2008)
  • Resuscitate (2012)
  • Resuscitate: Acoustic Sessions (2013)
  • Commodity (2014)
  • Hope’s Not Giving Up (2016)

Visit Remedy Drive’s Official Site Here

By |2018-01-16T17:32:45+00:00January 15th, 2018|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment