Written by: Kelly Meade (3/21/18)

Based at River Valley Church located in the Twin Cities region of Minnesota, River Valley Worship brings a collection of modern worship & praise music with the release of Million Lifetimes.

“Chain Reaction” kicks off the project with an energetic anthem about pressing forward into a faith-filled future, leaving behind the past.

“Wanna Be Like You” is a prayer of surrender giving over control to the Lord and making Him the center of everything, striving to be filled with more of Jesus.

“Hope Has A Name” praises the Name of Jesus giving thanks for the redeeming power of the cross that gives victory over sin & death.

“Clean” recognizes the newness experienced when you accept Christ as your Savior and turn from the sins in your life as you fully embrace the forgiveness found in Him.

“No Doubting You” reaffirms a solid trust in God’s faithfulness as it recounts all the times He has proved His promises to be true.

Closing track “World Needs Jesus” is also perhaps the one that stands out the most as it draws listeners attention to the madness in the world around us and encourages us to keep our eyes fixed on Jesus as we continue to live for Him and shine His light in the darkness, praying that others will see and turn to Him because He is the only answer.

While at times the music can overpower the vocals, the message within the lyrics still comes through. Much like Bethel Music, Hillsong along with countless others, River Valley Worship and their album Million Lifetimes takes its place in the long line of worship groups that put their stamp on songs that bring people together as they gather to sing praise to the Lord.


Released: March 2, 2018

Label: BEC Recordings

Track Listing:

  1. Chain Reaction (3:52 )
  2. All This Time (3:41)
  3. Wanna Be Like You (4:13)
  4. Million Lifetimes (4:34)
  5. Hope Has A Name (4:49)
  6. Clean (5:21)
  7. Calvary Shadow (4:33)
  8. Victory (4:57)
  9. No Doubting You (3:37)
  10. In Rhythm (4:12)
  11. Promised One (5:21)
  12. World Needs Jesus (5:49)

12 tracks, 55:00

Buy on iTunes

More from River Valley Worship:

  • You Are // I Am (2011)
  • All In All (2012)
  • Sounds Like Victory (Deluxe Edition) (2014)
  • Edge Of Heaven (2016)

Visit River Valley Worship’s Official Site Here