Written by: Cara Bausch (6/21/2021)

“If they’ve fallen apart, if they’re looking for change, if they’re looking for hope…” After the past year, it wouldn’t be unrealistic to say that most of us fall into one of these categories. Indiana-based pop duo Winona Avenue wrote its encouraging debut album prior to the pandemic, but it couldn’t have been released at a better time than 2021.

The album opens with a solid hit, “Move This Town,” a call to come together and influence change among our community. “Great Escape” and “Masterpiece” remind listeners they have purpose. “Alive in You,” “December Night” and “Beautiful Beginning” speak to the new life that can be found in Christ.

Winona Avenue radiates hope and positivity not only in its lyrics but also in the peppy riffs and melodies. “Beautiful Beginning” and “Masterpiece” have an 80’s pop feel while songs like “Paradise” are reminiscent of pop/punk favorites Stellar Kart and Hawk Nelson.

If you’re looking for upbeat, encouraging music coming out of the pandemic, look no further. Winona Avenue will appeal to fans of Stellar Kart, Hawk Nelson, Philmont, and All American Rejects.


Released: June 25, 2021

Label: Independent

Track Listing:

  1. Move This Town (3:50)
  2. Future Me (3:26)
  3. December Night (3:46)
  4. Paradise (3:35)
  5. Dancing In The Pouring Rain (3:46)
  6. Masterpiece (4:13)
  7. Security (3:27)
  8. Alive In You (3:40)
  9. Beautiful Beginning (3:58)
  10. Great Escape (3:26)
  11. Only One Thing (4:10)
  12. Day Of Our Lives (4:05)

12 Tracks, 45:22

Buy on iTunes

More from Winona Avenue:

  • Winona Avenue (2021)

Visit Winona Avenue’s Official Site Here