Written by: Kelly Meade (10/05/2016)

Inspirational pop artist Britt Nicole returns to the music scene with her fourth studio album, the self-titled, Britt Nicole. Known for songs that speak to listeners beyond the Contemporary Christian Music genre, the talented songstress shares her heart & a glimpse into her life and faith journey with each track.

The album opens with “Through Your Eyes” which serves as a reminder of our worth in God’s eyes. When we’re feeling defeated, we can remember that we have a Heavenly Father who loves us more than we can imagine.

“Work Of Art” helps listeners, specifically younger women, realize that they are beautiful as they are and have been uniquely designed by the Master of the Universe. There is no reason to compare ourselves to anyone else because we are all created to stand out in our own way.

“Be The Change” encourages us to let our light’s shine and live our lives in a way that sparks a change and inspires kindness & hope in those we come in contact with both in big & small ways.

Closing the regular version of the album is the powerful ballad, “After You”, which makes a statement of faith in our Savior declaring that instead of chasing after the worthless things of the world, we should strive to chase after Him.

As a whole, Britt Nicole’s self-titled release is a well-crafted album with songs about life, relationships between spouses, parents & children as well as friends and the love that bonds them together. The deluxe edition features three additional tracks that continue those themes found throughout the album. Britt Nicole is a modern, radio friendly collection of music that cannot be defined by any one category making for an interesting listen.


Released: October 7, 2016

Label: Capitol CMG

Track Listing:

  1. Through Your Eyes (3:17)
  2. All The Money (3:26)
  3. Better (3:17)
  4. Work Of Art (4:09)
  5. Fallin In Love (4:13)
  6. Be The Change (3:57)
  7. All Day (5:40)
  8. Pave (3:31)
  9. No Filter (4:00)
  10. Girls Night Out (3:15)
  11. After You (4:21)
  12. Concrete (3:30)*
  13. Heart Of Stone (4:21)*
  14. Electric Love (4:22)*

14 Tracks, 55:19

*Deluxe Edition Only

Buy on iTunes

More from Britt Nicole:

  • Say It (2007)
  • The Lost Get Found (2009)
  • Acoustic EP (2010)
  • Gold (2013)
  • The Remixes (2015)
  • Britt Nicole (2016)

Links for Britt Nicole:

Official Site