Written by: Kelly Meade (9/5/2018)

With hit songs such as “Listen To The Sound”, “We Won’t Be Shaken”, “Press On (Wrecking Ball)”, and “Where I Belong”, Building 429 has gained a loyal fanbase. The band’s latest release Live The Journey does not disappoint.

“You Can” opens the album with a song that reminds us that our hope and trust is secure in our Savior. We may not be able to fight all our battles alone, but the good news is, we don’t have to! God will be with us every step of the way.

“The Journey” encourages us to step out in faith and fully embrace the life God has for us. The lyrics acknowledge that it’s ok to not be ok all the time and natural to be afraid to take a chance, but it’s through facing our fears that we grow closer to our Heavenly Father and in our Christian walk.

“Assurance” tells of God being faithful to His promises and continuously working within our messes to use them and turn them into something useful even when we can’t see or understand it right away.

“Joy Unspeakable” keeps sight of the fact that true joy anchored in Christ is never out of our reach. Although it can be difficult to find it, placing our trust in Jesus and reminding ourselves of His faithfulness, mercy & grace will lead us to the source of this kind of joy.

“I Still Believe” boldly declares a firm and unashamed belief in God while dealing with everything the world tries to throw at you and shake that belief.

“The Same God” presents the story of one man’s Christian walk from the moment he believed & accepted Christ into his heart as a child through all the ups & downs and milestones in life remembering that the same God has been with him all along and will always be.

“Closer” completes the collection recognizing that no matter how far we may feel we have drifted from our relationship with God, He will never give up on us or let us go. He meets us where we are and will carry us when we don’t see how we can go on.

Live The Journey is full of encouraging songs that focus on God’s faithfulness, unending love and merciful promises that we as believers can hold tight to as we face the challenges of every day life and the bigger obstacles that attempt to block our path. Throughout the album Building 429 offers smooth vocal performances, well-crafted lyrics and musical arrangements that are sonically pleasing while opening the listener’s heart to the message each track shares.


Released: September 7, 2018

Label: Provident Label Group

Track Listing:

  1. You Can (3:30)
  2. The Journey (3:52)
  3. Assurance (3:22)
  4. Shame Doesn’t Live Here (3:55)
  5. Joy Unspeakable (3:30)
  6. 1,000 Promises (3:34)
  7. I Still Believe (3:26)
  8. Always Only You (4:06)
  9. The Same God (4:09)
  10. Closer (3:46)

10 Tracks, 38:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Building 429:

  • The Space In Between Us Expanded Edition (2004)
  • Rise (2006)
  • Iris to Iris (2007)
  • Glory Defined – The Best Of Building 429 (2008)
  •  Building 429 (2008)
  • Listen To The Sound (2011)
  • Unashamed (2015)
  • Glory Defined The Biggest Hits of Building 429 (2017)

Visit Building 429’s Official Site Here