Lauren Daigle ‘Look Up Child’

///Lauren Daigle ‘Look Up Child’

Lauren Daigle ‘Look Up Child’

Written by: Kelly Meade (8/30/18)

Lauren Daigle has found her place in mainstream Christian music with songs that strike an emotional chord in the hearts of many. Her latest release, Look Up Child continues this trend with 13 new tracks.

“Still Rolling Stones” tells of the saving power of Jesus as He calls us to Him and breaks through the walls we build up around our hearts.

“This Girl” declares a steadfast faith & dedication to Christ after having been unfulfilled by the momentary pleasures of the world.

The stand-out song for me personally is the album’s lead single “You Say” which serves to remind listeners that no matter who has tried to tear us down or what lies we try to tell ourselves about not being worthy, loved or simply enough, in God’s eyes, we are each of those and more. As hard as it can be to believe, God cares for us and loves us more than we can comprehend.

“Everything” praises God for His provision and guidance as we go through life.

“Losing My Religion” tells of leaving behind the doctrinal differences and things that separate us as Christians choosing to pursue an actual relationship with Christ and the heart of Who He is.

“Rebel Heart” is a song of complete surrender to God as your heart is softened & called towards Him after having resisted for a long time.

“Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus” closes the album encouraging listeners to make Jesus the focal point of their lives noting that when we are following & seeking after Him, the desires of this world will fade away.

Ever since her debut, Lauren has been compared to fellow female powerhouse Adele. Look Up Child further solidifies this with vocal style & arrangements that sound heavily influenced by the pop songstress. Fans of Lauren’s music will not be disappointed as they listen to this collection of songs that encourage, provide moments of reflection and sing praise our Heavenly Father.


Released: September 7, 2018

Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. Still Rolling Stones (4:08)
  2. Rescue (3:35)
  3. This Girl (4:33)
  4. Your Wings (2:28)
  5. You Say (4:34)
  6. Everything (4:18)
  7. Love Like This (4:14)
  8. Look Up Child (3:03)
  9. Losing My Religion (3:29)
  10. Remember (3:58)
  11. Rebel Heart (4:06)
  12. Inevitable (2:40)
  13. Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus (6:29)

13 Tracks, 51:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Lauren Daigle:

  • How Can It Be (2015)
  • How Can It Be Deluxe Edition (2015)
  • Behold (2016)

Visit Lauren Daigle’s Official Site Here

By |2018-09-05T20:28:29-04:00September 7th, 2018|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment