Daniel Bashta ‘My Resurrection (Live)’

///Daniel Bashta ‘My Resurrection (Live)’

Written by: Kelly Meade (3/16/2017)

Singer/songwriter Daniel Bashta has written several modern worship songs, including the uplifting anthem “God’s Not Dead (Roaring Like a Lion)”. The son of missionaries, Daniel grew up experiencing several countries and cultures that shaped his faith & passion for sharing the message of salvation through worship. My Resurrection (Live) captures this passion as Daniel and special guest vocalists as they lift their voices in praise.

Among the stand-out performances on this collection, “Drenched In Love” adds new verses
to a familiar chorus from the classic hymn, “Nothing But The Blood”. These verses declare the redeeming power of Jesus’ sacrifice that set us free from the bondage of sin.

“Spontaneous Medley” combines several praise choruses that celebrate the love, mercy, grace, peace & joy found in spending time in the presence of our Savior as we go to Him in prayer and allow ourselves to be filled with His Spirit.

“Costly”, featuring the melodic voice of Daniel’s sister, Harvest Parker, tells of the tremendous cost that saved our souls; not at the price of earthly riches, but of Jesus’ life. This song also serves as a beautiful transition into the album’s closing track, “Seas of Crimson” which further emphasizes the importance of Christ’s life, death & resurrection.

Daniel’s bold, unashamed approach to writing and singing these songs is refreshing to the listener as the stunning musical arrangements & inspiring lyrics draw you in and turn hearts heavenward making My Resurrection (Live) a faith-enriching experience.


Released: March 10, 2017

Label: GoForth Records

Track Listing:

  1. Thank You Jesus (feat. Matt Jackson) [Live] (4:01)
  2. Bellows of Praise [Live] (8:57)
  3. Drenched in Love [Live] (5:14)
  4. Praise the Lord-Rejoice (feat. EB Cole) [Live] (8:12)
  5. Praise the Invisible [Live] (5:41)
  6. Spontaneous Medley [Live] (7:19)
  7. Costly (feat. Harvest Parker) [Live] (3:00)
  8. Seas of Crimson [Live] (8:08)

8 Tracks, 51:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Daniel Bashta:

  • The Invisible (2013)
  • The Sounds of Daniel Bashta (2013)
  • For Every Curse (2015)

Links for Daniel Bashta:

Official Site




By |2017-03-16T22:06:50-04:00March 16th, 2017|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment