Written by: Kelly Meade (10/13/17)

Music legend Bill Gaither has been a constant presence in the Gaither Vocal Band since it began. Through the many vocalist changes over the years, one thing that has remained is the southern gospel quartet sound that so many have come to know and love. Their latest release, We Have This Moment, continues the Gaither Vocal Band legacy with twelve new recordings.

“Hallelujah Band” kicks off the album with an up-tempo celebration of the joy that comes from singing praise to the Lord.

A heartfelt rendition of the Zach Williams hit, “Chain Breaker”, finds a home on this project as it tells of the freeing power of faith in Jesus. When we place our trust and belief in Him, we can have redemption and true peace.

“We Are All God’s Children”, reminds us that in God’s eyes, we are made new and considered part of a family of believers when we accept Jesus as our Savior. As a result, we should reflect God’s love in the things we do and say as we live our daily life.

“You Amaze Me” praises God for the wonderful things He has created and done in the lives of His children.

The title track, “We Have This Moment, Today”, is a tender ballad that features a lead vocal performance by Bill Gaither. The lyrics share the importance of being thankful for the blessings we have and not taking those closest to us, or time spent with them, for granted.

“Hymn of Praise” closes the collection with a grateful prayer of thanks for both the good and bad things that surround us as we know that God is there through it all, sharing in our joys & pain.

We Have This Moment carries on the timeless traditions of the Gaither Vocal Band as it presents songs that touch the hearts of listeners while sharing the message of God’s mercy, grace and love.


Released: October 13, 2017

Label: Spring House Productions, Inc

Track Listing:

  1. Hallelujah Band (3:53)
  2. Man of Sorrows (4:03)
  3. Livin’ in the Rhythm of Grace (2:57)
  4. I’ll Worship Only at the Feet of Jesus (6:09)
  5. Chain Breaker (3:28)
  6. Manna from Heaven (3:43)
  7. We Are the Sands, We Are the Stars (6:00)
  8. We Are All God’s Children (3:46)
  9. Jesus Messiah (4:46)
  10. You Amaze Me (3:50)
  11. We Have This Moment, Today (3:30)
  12. Hymn of Praise (4:29)

12 tracks 51:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Artist Name:

  • The New Gaither Vocal Band (1981)
  • Passin’ The Faith Along (1983)
  • New Point of View (1984)
  • One X 1 (1986)
  • Wings (1988)
  • A Few Good Men (1990)
  • Homecoming (1991)
  • Peace of the Rock (1993)
  • Southern Classics (1993)
  • Testify (1994)
  • Southern ClassicsVolume II(1995)
  • Back Home in Indiana [LIVE] (1997)
  • Lovin’ God & Lovin’ Each Other (1997)
  • Still the Greatest Story Ever Told (1998)
  • God is Good (1999)
  • I Do Believe (2000)
  • Everything Good (2002)
  • A Cappella (2003)
  • Give It Away (2006)
  • Together [with Ernie Haase & Signature Sound] (2007)
  • Lovin’ Life (2008)
  • Christmas Gaither Vocal Band Style (2008)
  • Gaither Vocal Band Reunion (vol. 1 & 2) (2009)
  • Reunited (2009)
  • Better Day [LIVE] (2010)
  • Greatly Blessed (2010)
  • I Am a Promise (2011)
  • Pure and Simple (2012)
  • Hymns (2014)
  • The New Edition (2014)
  • Sometimes It Takes a Mountain (2014)
  • Happy Rhythm (2015)
  • Christmas Collection (2015)
  • Better Together (2016)

Visit ARTIST’s Official Site Here