Written by: Kelly Meade (5/26/2017)

Singer/songwriter Josh Baldwin offers heartfelt worship & praise with the release of The War Is Over. The album marks his first solo recording since joining the Bethel Music Collective in 2014.

“Get Your Hopes Up” opens the album with a song that inspires listeners to be encouraged by God’s promises and to allow Him to renew your faith as you seek Him.

“Endlessly” celebrates the redeeming sacrifice of Jesus, praising His victory over death. We can be assured that His love is faithful and He will always be a constant source of hope.

Similarly, the title track, “The War Is Over”, tells of the overcoming power of Christ. In Him we find mercy & freedom from sin when we realize the battle has already been won.

“Holding On” finds someone reaching out to God as they search for answers to the questions & doubts that haunt them choosing to trust in God’s faithfulness.

“Peace” closes the collection with a reflective tone reminding us of the peace that goes far beyond our understanding when we can’t explain the comfort that surrounds us in a difficult time. That peace can only come from God.

With Josh Baldwin’s strong vocals, pleasant melodies and Christ-centered lyrics that draw your heart towards our Savior, The War Is Over is a solid album that will be a welcome addition to your music library.


Released: May 26, 2017

Label: Bethel Music

Track Listing:

  1. Get Your Hopes Up 4:37
  2. Endlessly 4:33
  3. You’re My Home 5:16
  4. The War Is Over 4:57
  5. You Deserve It All 6:02
  6. Fountains 5:37
  7. Abraham 6:30
  8. Holding On 3:26
  9. Found in You 6:03
  10. Peace 5:40

10 Tracks, 52:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Josh Baldwin:

  • Changing (2008)
  • Rivers (2014)

Links for Josh Baldwin:

Official Site