Written by: Celita Diaz-Perillo (02/22/2022)

Karen Peck and New River is a southern gospel group from Georgia. A big congratulations to them on the release of their new album, 2:22, today.

This album is all about spreading the Good News of Jesus’ hope, joy and Presence in a time of unrest, mistrust, the immense overload of information, and all the thoughts and feelings that swirl about in these insecure times. Through these words and musical notes, we are reminded of Who we can trust, from Whom we receive our blessings, strength, and help, and how we are not as helpless as we may sometimes feel.

Here are a few of the songs that really caught my attention.

“Answer Is Jesus” is a song that is especially meaningful for this time in history. ‘What’s it gonna take to fix this brokenness?’

“Future Glory” is all about how ‘There’s victory in my story…’ It speaks about the powerful confidence we can have in the Lord and in His promises.

“Dance” exclaims ‘…even when we’re in the valley, we can still clap our hands, shake up our faith, and give Him the praise as we wait, pray and dance.’ Yes!

No matter what life may throw at us, we know that whatever comes our way, Jesus sees it, is not surprised by it, and He knows exactly how to help us through it. We can trust Him. He cares and He is always faithful and good.

Rating: 3.3/5

Released: February 22, 2022

Label: Daywind Records

Track Listing:

  1. Spirit Of Heaven (3:39)
  2. Answer Is Jesus (3:42)
  3. The Keepers (3:51)
  4. Future Glory (3:14)
  5. Bless His Holy Name (3:51)
  6. If God Wrote A Song (3:23)
  7. Dance (2:55)
  8. Lead Me Through (3:51)
  9. Valley Too Long (2:30)
  10. Sheaves (Dedicated To Isabel) (4:00)
  11. The Lord’s Prayer (0:33)

11 Tracks, 35:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Karen Peck & New River:

  • Karen Peck & New River (1991)
  • Restoration (1992)
  • Daddy’s Home (1993)
  • Unlimited (1995)
  • Right On Time (1996)
  • Carry Faith (1996)
  • Makin’ a Difference (1997)
  • Turn It Loose (1998)
  • A Taste of Grace (2000)
  • Triumph (2001)
  • For His Glory (2003)
  • Good to Be Free (2005)
  • Journey of Joy (2007)
  • Ephesians One (2008)
  • No Worries (2009)
  • Reach Out (2011)
  • Georgia Mountain Christmas (2012)
  • Revival (2013)
  • Pray Now (2015)
  • Hope for All Nations (2017)
  • Lift His Name (2020)
  • 2:22 (2022)

Visit Karen Peck & New River’s Official Site Here