Written by: Kelly Meade (6/14/17)

California native singer/songwriter Landry Cantrell has been making music since he was in his teens. Several years and albums later, his newest project, Projections, showcases not only his vocal talents & writing skills, but also his faith as he shares his heart through the songs.

The album opens with “Before You” telling of the dramatic difference one can experience in their life when they choose to accept Christ & live for Him. If you let Him, He will provide guidance, give hope and heal your brokenness.

“Gravity” reminds listeners that God’s love is much like gravity – never letting us get too far away from Him, reaching out to pull us back when we feel like we’re losing control. When God is in the center of everything we do, He will take us where we’re meant to be.

“Louder” points out all of the lies that the world leads us to believe about ourselves. But, with God’s truth beating inside our hearts, His love will drown out the noise as it speaks louder than any words of man.

“Separate” elaborates on Romans 8:38-39 which states “For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.” When we have this reassurance, we can find freedom from fears that plague our minds.

Closing track, “Move Me (Feat. Lawrence Trump)”, calls upon God to reveal His will within our lives as we stand willingly ready to go where He leads. When we feel something stir inside of us that prompts us to act, it’s important to prayerfully consider it as we discern whether or not it’s coming from God and hold on to the promise that no matter what decision we make, He will guide us through whatever the outcome of our choice when we keep our trust and faith in Him.

With its electropop infused beats that catch your attention and lyrics that offer hope as they point you towards a deeper faith in Christ, Projections is an album that will inspire while it entertains listeners’ ears.


Released: June 16, 2017

Label: Dream Records

Track Listing:

  1. Before You (3:41)
  2. Gravity (3:55)
  3. Fly (3:33)
  4. Louder (3:15)
  5. Feedback (3:01)
  6. Indian Summer (Feat. Kelsey Hicks) (4:18)
  7. Separate (3:43)
  8. Dreamin’ (3:13)
  9. Deeper Lover (3:27)
  10. Fade Out (4:13)
  11. Underneath (5:04)
  12. Move Me (Feat. Lawrence Trump) (3:46)

12 Tracks, 46:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Landry Cantrell:

  • Daybreak (2011)
  • Landry Cantrell (2014)

Links for Landry Cantrell:

Official Site