Leeland ‘Invisible’

///Leeland ‘Invisible’

Leeland ‘Invisible’

Written by: Kelly Meade (7/20/2016)

Leeland Mooring and Casey Moore, known as Leeland, bring a collection of reflective, modern worship songs with the release of Invisible. This marks their first full-length project in five years as well as their first as members of the Bethel Music Artist Collective.

The album opens with “Bells of Notre Dame”. Set to the sound of cathedral bells tolling, it echoes God’s promise that He is always with us.

“Invisible” tells of God’s omnipresence and though we may not be able to see Him physically, we can see the evidence of Him in the world He created & through our faith in Him knowing He will never forsake us.

“Perfect Love” is a song of praise for the Lord’s unchanging love that overcomes our fears & doubts. Even when we run away from God & try our best to rebel against Him, He never gives up on us and is ready to welcome us back into His open arms.

“139/Dead Of Night” draws upon the words of Psalm 139 reassuring that no matter where we go, what we do or how hopeless our situation appears, God will never let us face it without Him. There is no place that we can hide from His sight.

A personal favorite of mine, “The War”, reminds us that when everything & everyone seems to be against us, God has already gained victory over our enemies & the things that try to defeat us. We need to hold on to this hope whenever we feel overwhelmed by the evil in this world.

“Son Was Lifted Up” paints a vivid picture of the sacrifice Jesus made giving His life on the cross out of love for us and the victorious freedom from the grave through His resurrection.

“For Your Glory” is a prayerful declaration of giving your life over to God so that He may use it for His work & will in this world. None of the material things we acquire will last forever, but the impact of allowing God to work through you can last for generations.

Closing the album is a continuation of the opening track titled, “Bells Of Notre Dame II” reiterating the words of assurance that He is with us no matter where we go or what we do.

The melodic tones flowing through each song combined with Leeland’s peaceful, heartfelt vocal performance take listeners on a faith inspiring journey of praise & prayerful meditation to sooth a restless spirit and encourage conversation with our Savior.


Released: July 22, 2016

Label: Bethel Music

Track Listing:

  1. Bells of Notre Dame (3:06)
  2. Invisible (4:39)
  3. King Of My Heart (5:01)
  4. Perfect Love (5:24)
  5. Lion and the Lamb (4:32)
  6. 139 / Dead Of Night (5:58)
  7. Ever Love You (5:17)
  8. The War (4:11)
  9. Son Was Lifted Up (Feat. Brian Johnson) (5:58)
  10. Carry It All Away (3:57)
  11. Beloved (5:40)
  12. For Your Glory (5:15)
  13. Bells of Notre Dame II (2:47)

13 Tracks, 61:37

Buy on iTunes

More from Leeland:

  • Sound Of Melodies (2006)
  • Opposite Way (2008)
  • Love Is On The Move (2009)
  • Majesty: The Worship EP (2010)
  • The Great Awakening (2011)
  • Christ Be All Around Me [Live] (2014)
  • Invisible (2016)

Links for Leeland:

Official Site




By |2017-03-09T11:08:54-05:00July 22nd, 2016|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment