Mallary Hope ‘Out Of My Hands’

///Mallary Hope ‘Out Of My Hands’

Written by: Kelly Meade (4/23/19)

Singer/songwriter Mallary Hope shines light on the promises of our Heavenly Father and the effect they have on our lives with the release of her first full-length album, Out Of My Hands.

“You Will Make a Way” finds hope in God’s faithfulness reminding us that in every circumstance, He is right there and He will provide in mighty and unexpected ways.

“Pray with You” tells of a friend who remains by the side of someone who is going through a difficult experience offering support, a shoulder to cry on and heart joined in prayer. This is the kind of friend we should all strive to be and be thankful for them if we have one in our lives.

“Me” is a track that really resonated as I listened with its message of being able to come to God exactly as we are. Imperfections, broken pieces, mistakes and all – we are welcomed, loved, accepted and revived through time spent with our Savior.

Trust in God’s timing and story for our lives is the key focus of “Out of My Hands”. Though it can be much easier said than done, surrendering our dreams and future to Him is imperative as we move forward believing that He has the steps towards the best version of ourselves in place.

“My Love” serves as an encouraging reminder of the powerful, unchanging and unending love of Jesus. It is a love that will never leave us alone and will always be the one thing we can turn to when everything else has failed.

“Saving Me” closes the album with a statement of steadfast faith in Jesus and the redeeming power of grace.

From start to finish, Out Of My Hands features an inspiring collection of songs about letting go of the control that we try to have over our lives and instead relying on God to follow through with what His Word promises He will do. Mallary sings each lyric from the heart bringing comfort to listeners letting them know they are not alone in their struggles. Musically, influences of pop and country melodies can be heard produced in a way that gives depth to the messages within the songs making this album a welcome addition to any playlist.


Released: April 26, 2019

Label: Curb Records

Track Listing:

  1. You Will Make a Way (3:04)
  2. Looking Back at Me (3:55)
  3. 3:16 (No Greater Love) (3:08)
  4. Pray with You (3:26)
  5. Walking with the Light (2:48)
  6. Me (3:35)
  7. Out of My Hands (3:54)
  8. Lay It Down (3:10)
  9. Love More (2:49)
  10. Home to the Water (3:54)
  11. Now (3:22)
  12. My Love (3:38)
  13. My God (3:55)
  14. Yours (3:25)
  15. Saving Me (3:35)
  16. Lay It Down (Acoustic) (3:13)
  17. My God (Radio Version) (3:24)

17 Tracks, 58:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Mallary Hope:

  • Mallary Hope (EP) (2018)

Visit Mallary Hope’s Official Site Here

By |2019-04-23T19:15:40-04:00April 26th, 2019|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment