Written by: Celita Diaz-Perillo (Date written: 08/06/2021)

Natasha Owens, renowned Contemporary Christian Music artist has a new album out- Stand. It will surely appeal to many who have had one of those hard years and are feeling weary and overwhelmed by all the goings on in the world today.

To me, it seems to take on the perspective of one who is just starting to rise after fighting the longest and hardest battle. Like the glimmer of hope that is starting to glint out after the dust begins to settle after an intense time of fighting in life, in spirit, etc.

I personally found some of the tunes sounding similar to others in the album. At first I listened to it on my cell phone, and it was okay, but the second time around I listened from my computer. I must say, this album is one to listen to with the volume way up, and THEN you can really hear it in the soul.

I especially loved the songs Fly, Home, Yes, and Warrior. Their messages really appealed to where I am in life and spirit right now. I hope they bless your hearts, too.

Remember, blast it up and get movin’!


Released: August 6, 2021

Label: Radiate Music

Track Listing:

  1. Fly (3:06)
  2. Lion (3:24)
  3. Storm (2:49)
  4. Stand (4:14)
  5. Hallelujah (4:05)
  6. Treasure (2:47)
  7. Limitless (2:44)
  8. Lead (3:42)
  9. Perfect (3:00)
  10. Home (3:55)
  11. Yes (3:33)
  12. Warrior (Live) (3:05)

12 Tracks, 40:24

Buy on iTunes

More from Natasha Owens:

Visit Natasha Owens’ Official Site Here