Written by: Kelly Meade (8/3/2017)

Modern worship group New Hope Oahu brings anthems of praise with their live collection, Live At The Blaisdell Arena, recorded in Honolulu, Hawaii.

“I Want You” opens the EP with a high energy performance that states a desire for Jesus to be the center focus of your life & constant source of faith.

“Simply Surrender” is a message from Pastor Wayne Cordeiro about giving in to God’s prompting as He calls you towards Him. If we claim to believe, our life and relationship with God should be one of complete and total surrender to Him even when it’s difficult to do so. The message flows into “You’ve Won My Affection”, a declaration of surrender to the Savior.

Closing track, “Kingdom”, is a prayer for God’s will to be done on Earth as it is in heaven.

With just four songs and a brief message, the Live At The Blaisdell Arena EP still manages to make a point while capturing the atmosphere of a live worship experience.


Released: July 28, 2017

Label: Dream Worship

Track Listing:

  1. I Want You (4:02)
  2. Call On The Name (3:30)
  3. Simply Surrender (Feat. Pastor Wayne Cordeiro) (3:00)
  4. You’ve Won My Affection (5:29)
  5. Kingdom (5:03)

5 Tracks, 21:04

Buy on iTunes

More from Artist Name:

  • Steadfast Love (2011)
  • Hope Is Alive (2013)
  • Victorious (2014)
  • Greater Together (2015)
  • Future + Hope (2016)
  • Live At The Blaisdell Arena (2017)

Visit New Hope Oahu’s Official Site Here