Written by: Kelly Meade (06/23/22)

After highly successful EP releases in 2019 & 2020, Tasha Layton’s first full-length album, How Far, is available now! This project is filled with messages of encouragement for the struggles & questions we encounter on life’s journey as well as praise for the blessings graciously given by our Heavenly Father.

“Help Me Let Go” sets the tone with a prayer to surrender the parts of life we try so desperately to control over to the One who is truly capable of handling it all. When we let go and trust, God will work everything out in the best ways possible.

Title track “How Far” reminds us that there is nowhere we can go that God’s love won’t find us and no mistake bad enough that His mercy won’t cover. No matter how far we run away, He will continue to pursue our hearts and call us back to Him.

“Look What You’ve Done” became a massive breakout hit for Tasha and with good reason. Its message boldly declares the victories God does in our lives as He heals & brings us out of the enemy’s pit. The truth & power of God will always overcome.

“Good Plans” tells of trusting in God’s plan & purpose for our lives; believing that it is ultimately good even when we can’t see the outcome and current circumstances are difficult to endure.

“Thank You For The No” reminds us that a “no” or “not yet” answer from God is always for the best. When we think something would be absolutely perfect and amazing to have in our lives right now, our Heavenly Father gently guides, protects and gives us the strength to persevere in our waiting years.

“Into The Sea (It’s Gonna Be OK)” has been a personal favorite of mine since I first heard it on a prior EP. This is such a fantastic song about relying on God’s faithfulness & provision as we navigate the storms of life with Him. A must listen!

Closing track, “Joy Comes”, is an anthem for times when doubt & fear creep in and try to steal the peace we have as children of God. We must always remember that our Savior is never far away & will always lead us out of the dark.

In my opinion, How Far is one of the best releases of 2022 and one I consider to be a “no need to press the skip button” album. From start to finish listeners will find messages that we all can relate to in some way. With a steadfast focus on God and His promises, each song is well written as the lyrics pair beautifully with their musical backdrop and Tasha’s unmistakable vocals.


Released: May 13, 2022

Label: BEC Recordings

Track Listing:

  1. Help Me Let Go (2:37)
  2. How Far (3:07)
  3. Catch My Breath (3:36)
  4. I Got You (3:01)
  5. Look What You’ve Done (3:25)
  6. Good Things (3:22)
  7. Thank You for the No (3:17)
  8. Into the Sea (It’s Gonna Be OK) (3:02)
  9. Brave Heart (Dear Daughter) (4:26)
  10. Joy Comes (3:57)

10 Tracks, 34:00

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from Tasha Layton:

  • Love Running Wild EP (2019)
  • Into The Sea EP (2020)
  • This Is Christmas EP (2021)

Visit Tasha Layton’s Official Site Here