Thousand Foot Krutch ‘Untraveled Roads (Live)’

///Thousand Foot Krutch ‘Untraveled Roads (Live)’

Thousand Foot Krutch ‘Untraveled Roads (Live)’

Written by: Lori Lebel (9/7/2017)

Recorded in front of packed audiences at the Winter Jam Tour Spectacular, Thousand Foot Krutch brings a live record titled Untraveled Roads of hit songs from their independent albums, primed with crunchy guitars, powerful vocals and driving drums.

The setlist kicks off with the rocking tune “Running With Giants” and slides into the aggressive “Light Up the Sky”, with lead singer Trevor McNevan’s rapping in the verses and screaming in the chorus.

“The River” comes in next with catchy guitar riffs and simple, yet meaningful lyrics about washing away your sins.

The hooky tunes “Push” and title track “Untraveled Roads” follow, keeping the fact pace of the album chugging along like a locomotive.

The midpoint of the album keeps going with “Let the Sparks Fly”, where Trevor breaks it down and gets audience participation while Joel Bruyere plucks on the bass.

Up next come the head banging tune “Born This Way” and fan favorite “Courtesy Call”, followed by slower “Be Somebody”, with its moving lyrics about finding out who we are in life.

Another popular song “War of Change” comes along displaying some of Steve Augustine’s drumming and Trevor’s screaming vocals at mid-song.

The album comes to a close with pumping “The End Is Where We Begin”, and completely rocking it out on “A Different Kind of Dynamite”, showing off sit-in guitarist Andrew Welch’s abilities.

Untraveled Roads leaves the audiences breathless and pumped.  Thousand Foot Krutch’s live concerts do not disappoint, and this album is a testament to their ability to convey strong, faith-based messages without compromising the good, contemporary rock sound.


Released: September 15, 2017

Label: TFK Music/The Fuel Music

Track Listing:

  1. Running With Giants (4:42)
  2. Light Up the Sky (4:21)
  3. The River (3:22)
  4. Push (4:11)
  5. Untraveled Roads (3:55)
  6. Let the Sparks Fly (4:44)
  7. Born This Way (3:14)
  8. Courtesy Call (4:59)
  9. Be Somebody (3:37)
  10. War of Change (3:46)
  11. The End Is Where We Begin (3:42)
  12. A Different Kind Of Dynamite (3:23)

12 Tracks, 47:56

Buy on iTunes

More from Thousand Foot Krutch:

  • Set It Off (2001)
  • Phenomenon (2003)
  • The Art Of Breaking (2005)
  • The Flame In All Of Us (2007)
  • Welcome to the Masquerade (2009)
  • Deja Vu: The Thousand Foot Krutch Anthology (2009)
  • Live At the Masquerade (2011)
  • Welcome to the Masquerade (Fan Edition) (2011)
  • The End Is Where We Begin (2012)
  • Metamorphosiz: The End Remixes, Vol. 1 EP (2012)
  • Made In Canada: The 1998 – 2010 Collection (2013)
  • Metamorphosiz: The End Remixes, Vol. 2 EP (2013)
  • Oxygen: Inhale (2014)
  • The Ultimate Collection (2014)
  • 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection: The Best of Thousand Foot Krutch (2015)
  • Exhale (2016)
  • The Ultimate Playlist (2016)

Visit Thousand Foot Krutch’s Official Site Here

By |2017-09-15T15:57:53-04:00September 15th, 2017|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment