Written by: Kelly Meade (10/31/17)

For the release of Light Of Christmas, tobyMac lends his signature beats & rhymes to a collection of fresh Christmas tracks while enlisting the help of a few friends along the way.

“Bring On The Holidays” kicks off the album and ushers in the Christmas season with a cheerful melody that is sure to put a smile on your face.

“Light Of Christmas”, featuring Owl City, celebrates ways we can reflect the light & love of Jesus throughout the holidays and the joy that comes from giving to others.

“Christmas This Year”, featuring Leigh Nash, captures the spirit of the season as it highlights the warmth and kindness that seems to fill the air as we rejoice and remember our Savior’s birth.

Rhythmic renditions of “Little Drummer Boy”, “The First Noel” and “O Come All Ye Faithful” put a unique spin on the familiar favorites.

“This Christmas (Father Of The Fatherless)”, featuring Nirva Ready, tells of the gift of adoption, not only of the children in need of families on Earth, but also of being adopted by our Heavenly Father when we place our faith & trust in Him.

From start to finish, Light Of Christmas, is filled with the pure message of Christmas and the childlike wonder that takes hold of our hearts throughout the season. The songs stand out from the typical holiday selections to shake up your Christmas playlist.


Released: November 3, 2017

Label: ForeFront Records

Track Listing:

  1. Bring On The Holidays (3:24)
  2. Light Of Christmas (with Owl City)  (3:44)
  3. Can’t Wait For Christmas (feat. Relient K) (3:08)
  4. Mary’s Boy Child (feat. Jamie Grace) (2:35)
  5. Little Drummer Boy (Christmas Remix) (3:00)
  6. Christmas This Year (feat. Leigh Nash) (3:31)
  7. The First Noel (feat. Owl City) (3:32)
  8. This Christmas (Father Of The Fatherless) (feat. Nirva Ready) (3:02)
  9. O Come All Ye Faithful (3:54)
  10. The First Noel (DJ Heavenbound Remix) (feat. Owl City) (3:22)

10 tracks 34:00

Buy on iTunes

More from TobyMac:

  • Momentum (2001)
  • Re:Mix Momentum (2003)
  • Welcome To Diverse City (2004)
  • Renovating Diverse City (2005)
  • Portable Sounds (With Bonus Remixes) (2007)
  • Alive and Transported (Bonus Track Version) (2008)
  • Tonight (2010)
  • Tonight Deluxe Edition (2010)
  • Christmas in Diverse City (2011)
  • Dubbed & Freq’d A Remix Project (2012)
  • Eye On It (2012)
  • Eye On It Deluxe Edition (2012)
  • Top 5 Hits EP (2013)
  • Eye’M All Mixed Up (Remixes) (2014)
  • This Is Not a Test (2015)
  • This Is Not a Test Deluxe Edition (2015)
  • Hits Deep Live (2016)

Visit ARTIST’s Official Site Here