Written by: Kelly Meade (8/9/2017)

For the release of their new, self-titled album, Vertical Worship hand-picked ten favorite tracks that have resonated with listeners over the years from their catalog and put them together with a fresh musical take for this collection. Each of the songs express a heart for worshipping our Savior and appreciation for the things He has done.

“Open Up The Heavens” appropriately starts the album and sets the stage for the worship and praise songs to follow.

“Exalted Over All” lifts up the powerful name of Jesus, praising Him with gratitude for His sacrifice and celebrating His victory over the grave.

“The Rock Won’t Move” recognizes the solid foundation of faith in Christ and His unceasing love. When we place our hope in Him, we have an anchor to cling to through any storm life brings.

“I’m Going Free (Jailbreak)” closes the project with a celebration of the freedom and forgiveness of sins found in a relationship with Jesus when we choose to believe in Him.

While some will be familiar with the songs featured on Vertical Worship, the new arrangements should kindle their interest. With reminders of God’s power, grace, faithfulness and love throughout, the album is a welcome addition to your worship music playlist.


Released: August 4, 2017

Label: Provident Label Group LLC

Track Listing:

  1. Open Up The Heavens (3:57)
  2. Do What You Want To (4:00)
  3. Lamb Of God (4:19)
  4. Exalted Over All (3:55)
  5. The Rock Won’t Move (5:01)
  6. Found In You (4:06)
  7. 1,000 Tongues (3:55)
  8. Spirit Of The Living God (4:53)
  9. God You Are My God (5:02)
  10. 10. I’m Going Free (Jailbreak) (4:13)

10 Tracks, 44:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Vertical Worship:

  • Vertical EP (2013)
  • This Rock Won’t Move (2013)
  • White EP (2014)
  • Church Songs (2015)
  • Surrender (2015)
  • Frontiers (Live) (2016)

Visit Vertical Worship’s Official Site Here