Written by: Kelly Meade (8/17/2015)

With the release of his latest project, Doxology, Aaron Shust presents an album that showcases a collection of beautifully written, Christ centered songs of praise set to an overall fresh sounding musical backdrop which pulls you in to the message that the words being sung convey.

The album opens with “Always Will Be” proclaiming the steadfastness of our Lord. Jesus was, is and will continue to be for all eternity, never wavering from His promise that He will always be there for those who call upon His Name.

“It Is Finished” reminds us of all that was accomplished on the cross and through the resurrection of Jesus. Because of His sacrifice and suffering, we have freedom and forgiveness in believing that He gave His life for ours and by putting our faith in the fact that He overcame death.

“Oh Praise (The Only God)” celebrates the many reasons God is worthy of our praise and worship, showing gratitude for all that He is, all He has done and all He will continue to do.

“The Great Overcomer” states that we as believers will place our hope and trust in the unchanging Word of God, holding unswervingly to the faith we have in the promises it makes, believing that God is the One true King who has overcome death and the evil lurking throughout this world.

On “Never Gonna Let Me Go”, we hear an upbeat declaration of trust saying that nothing can separate us from God. He is able to conquer anything that this world tries to throw at us and we can depend on Him to be victorious.

“How Majestic” is a song of all-out praise to the Name of the Lord telling of the power, holiness and sovereignty it holds.

“Come Quickly” calls on the redeeming power of Jesus to rescue and renew our tired and broken spirits, acknowledging that He is the only one capable of doing so.

“To The Only God” closes the album by giving glory and honor to our Savior, rejoicing in His faithfulness, truth and grace.

From start to finish, Doxology plays as a joyous celebration rooted in the foundations of faith. Each track uplifts and inspires listeners to boldly worship unashamedly, giving thanks to our Heavenly Father.

Released: August 28, 2015
Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. Always Will Be (4:21)
  2. It Is Finished (3:35)
  3. Oh Praise (The Only One) (4:26)
  4. The Great Overcomer (4:20)
  5. Never Gonna Let Me Go (3:26)
  6. How Majestic (4:49)
  7. Come Quickly (4:30)
  8. Nothing More (Feat. Lauren Daigle) (6:30)
  9. Triumphant Conqueror (5:08)
  10. To The Only God (4:11)

10 Tracks, 45:11

Buy on iTunes
Buy on Amazon Music

More from Aaron Shust:

Links for Aaron Shust:
Official Site