Written by: Kelly Meade (10/4/2017)

Bradley Walker’s traditional country sound and inspiring life has caught the attention of fans across genres. His new album, Blessed: Hymns and Songs of Faith, continues the path he began with his previous album, Call Me Old Fashioned.

A heartfelt rendition of “Amazing Grace” opens the album followed by “Family Bible” with music legends, the Oak Ridge Boys. “Family Bible” tells of the importance of a Bible which was the cornerstone of the family’s time with each other as they read and worshipped together.

“Drifting Too Far From The Shore”, with Vince Gill, uses the imagery of a person at risk of being lost at sea as their choices take them farther away from the safe harbor of a relationship with Jesus. With faith firmly anchored in Him, He will help guide us through the storms of life.

“Say Something” finds someone praying an honest prayer asking for God to respond in some way to the pleas and desires of their heart as they patiently wait upon the Lord.

The classics “I’ll Fly Away”, “The Old Rugged Cross”, “Because He Lives”, “Victory In Jesus” and “One Day At A Time” each find their place on this album with soothing melodies.

Blessed: Hymns and Songs of Faith features several songs that have stood the test of time along with new, original tracks each performed with sincerity and Bradley’s honest vocals. This album will touch your heart and enrich your spirit as you listen.


Released: October 6, 2017

Label: Spring House Productions Inc.

Track Listing:

  1. Amazing Grace (3:52)
  2. Family Bible with The Oak Ridge Boys (3:22)
  3. I Will Someday with The Isaacs (3:15)
  4. Drifting Too Far From The Shore with Vince Gill (4:03)
  5. Angel Band with Alison Krauss (3:39)
  6. I’ll Fly Away (3:56)
  7. Cast The First Stone (3:48)
  8. The Old Rugged Cross with Jimmy Fortune (3:06)
  9. Because He Lives (4:00)
  10. Say Something (3:56)
  11. Victory In Jesus (4:17)
  12. One Day At A Time with Rhonda Vincent (3:56)
  13. Who Will Sing For Me with Ricky Skaggs and Sharon White Skaggs (2:36)

13 Tracks 48:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Bradley Walker:

Visit Bradley Walker’s Official Site Here