Written by: Kelly Meade (10/15/17)

Buffalo, NY native Hannah Kerr lends her voice to timeless Christmas classics as well as a couple brand new original songs on the EP Emmanuel.

A mid-tempo rendition of the classic “White Christmas” opens the project with a feel good vibe that puts a smile on your face.

One of two original offerings, “Emmanuel” tells a beautifully heartfelt story of how the Creator of the universe came to Earth in human form with humble beginnings.

The second original piece, “Christmas Eve in Bethlehem” poses questions of what we would have done had we been in Bethlehem when Jesus was born. It also parallels that night with the present day asking if hearts are prepared for the day when Christ will return.

A stirring performance of “O Come O Come Emmanuel” builds to a powerful added chorus that declares “Rejoice, again I say rejoice, for unto us is born the Savior of the world. Take heart oh weary soul take heart for help is on its way and holy is His Name!”

Hannah’s touching version of “Breath of Heaven”, also known as “Mary’s Song”, is a vulnerable, contemplative prayer from Mary’s perspective as she readies herself for the arrival of her baby boy who would grow up to save the world.

Closing the collection is the holiday favorite “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas”.

From start to finish, each track on Emmanuel is sung with sincerity and heart celebrating the Reason for the Christmas season.


Released: October 20, 2017

Label: Black River Christian

Track Listing:

  1. White Christmas (3:09)
  2. Emmanuel (4:21)
  3. Christmas Eve in Bethlehem (4:06)
  4. O Come O Come Emmanuel (3:49)
  5. Breath of Heaven (5:03)
  6. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas (4:48)

6 tracks 26:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Hannah Kerr:

Visit Hannah Kerr’s Official Site Here