Written by: Kelly Meade (9/21/2017)

Jamie Grace is known for inspiring fans with her positive outlook and hopeful music. Her third full-length studio album, ’91, continues that path as it is filled with faith empowering songs that speak to the hearts of listeners.

The opening prelude, “Different”, is an autobiographical glimpse into Jamie’s life which also serves to encourage everyone to embrace the uniqueness that God created in each of us.

Similarly, the third song on the album “One Of A Kind”, takes a look at the various insecurities that we experience while acknowledging the fact that God accepts us just as we are.

“Here” features Jamie’s sister, Morgan Harper Nichols, singing on the track with lyrics that remind us of God’s faithfulness. No matter what we face, He promises we’ll never be alone.

The internationally infused sound of “Bella” celebrates the joyfulness of being a child of God and the love He has for those He has called His own.

“Sixteen” is a retrospective that listeners can relate to as it highlights the questions and issues that so many of us struggled with at that age and some have carried into adulthood.

“Heaven (Fix Things)” closes the album with a poignant ballad that plays as a prayer for God to act and take away the pain & difficulties presented to us while respectfully understanding that He may not “fix things” in ways we expect or on our time table.

With the kind of world we live in, it is vital that we don’t forget we have a caring Father watching over us, no matter how hard it may be to remember sometimes. It’s also important to not lose yourself and the unique individual that God created you to be. We were made to radiate His love and embrace the beauty & attributes He gave each of us as we use those gifts to glorify Him. While several of these songs are geared towards younger girls & women, which is something I personally think is fantastic, no matter who you are, the messages within the lyrics span any age or gender gap as Jamie sings with honesty & joy.


Released: September 1, 2017

Label: Good Eye Management

Track Listing:

  1. Different (Prelude) (1:20)
  2. The Happy Song (2:47)
  3. One of a Kind (3:19)
  4. Here (feat. Morgan Harper Nichols) (3:25)
  5. Spotlight (Interlude) (1:44)
  6. Dance On (2:39)
  7. Bella (3:16)
  8. Party Like a Princess (3:04)
  9. Reverb (Interlude) (1:39)
  10. Games (feat. AJ Rafael, Brittany Levox, Mariah Houghton & Morgan Harper Nichols) 3:44
  11. Sixteen (3:36)
  12. Daughter of the King (feat. Morgan Harper Nichols) (4:20)
  13. Bella (Acoustic) (3:41)
  14. Heaven (Fix Things) (3:56)

14 Tracks, 42:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Jamie Grace:

  • One Song At A Time (2011)
  • Ready To Fly (2014)
  • The Christmas Collection (2016)

Visit Jamie Grace’s Official Site Here