Written by: Kelly Meade (03/01/22)

Singer songwriter Jordan St. Cyr’s songs “Fires” & “Weary Traveler” have become hopeful anthems for so many with all that has happened in the world over the past two years. With the release of his self-titled full-length debut album, Jordan’s soulful sound brings a collection of heartfelt music that is sure to inspire.

“No Matter What” emphasizes the constant greatness of God’s faithfulness. When we fall short, He will not turn His back on us. In our weakness we can always rely on the strength of our Heavenly Father.

“Grateful” is an upbeat reminder for us to pause and consider all of the blessings in our life. Placing a priority on being thankful for what we have and praising God through the trials helps shift your perspective back to the One who will provide exactly what you need in every way.

“All over Again” tells of the times when we step out in faith and stretch our comfort zone to find that God is there calling us to follow Him into the unknown. When we seek to live life with Him one thing is certain, it will not be boring and we will be given opportunities to trust God’s timing & provision that allow Him to show up in ways we can’t even imagine.

“Fires” is a song that seems to have taken on a life of its own as God has used it to bring comfort to listeners everywhere. For me personally, the chorus has come to mind many times when I start feeling overwhelmed by the world. With its lyrics reminding us of God’s faithful promises, we can be assured that whatever we face, He will never leave us.

“Turn It Around” calls us to place our trust in Jesus, believing that He is able to make the broken whole again and, as the song says, turn sorrow to joy, fear to faith and defeat to hope.

Closing track “Let Go, Let God” is an absolute must listen! The words draw our focus to the One who can take the weight of all that feels crushing to us. We were never meant to handle everything life throws at us alone and thankfully by the grace of our Heavenly Father we don’t have to. The music accompanying this song also makes it one of the most beautiful on the album.

From the beginning to the closing notes of this self-titled debut, Jordan St. Cyr delivers a timely message of hope, faith and trust in the One who created all things. Without a doubt these songs will be a blessing and this album will be a very welcome addition to your playlist!


Released: March 4, 2022

Label: BEC Recordings

Track Listing:

  1. No Matter What (3:08)
  2. Grateful (3:12)
  3. Weary Traveler (3:20)
  4. Good Pain (3:25)
  5. Be My Defender (3:11)
  6. All Over Again (3:24)
  7. Yours (3:06)
  8. Fires (3:48)
  9. Turn It Around (3:32)
  10. Let Go, Let God (3:30)

10 Tracks, 34:00

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from Jordan St. Cyr:

  • Jordan St. Cyr (2022)

Visit Jordan St. Cyr’s Official Site Here