Written by: Mercedes Rich (February 28, 2020)

Love and the Outcome, known for “The God I Know” and “King of my Heart”, is releasing You Got This, on March 6th of this year. With driving beats and smooth vocals, this six track album is sure to be a hit.

“Where You Are” is a good reminder that you don’t have to chase all the “highs” that life throws at you. The song discusses the importance of learning to be grateful. This song has a pulsating and upbeat vibe with vocals that are pure as honey.

“You Got This” starts out as a plea to those not so good days and by the time it gets to the chorus, reminds us that God’s got this, we just have to be willing to give it all to Him. This song has an eclectic and snappy rhythm right as the song begins.

“Same Page” is a powerful anthem that gives the incredible message to want to be on the same page as God. The beginning of the song is relatable and talks about the hard stressors of life. With a poppy and Britt Nicole-esque vibe, this song is my personal favorite.

“Falling Into Place” is the ballad of the album talking about needing God during a rough day. My favorite line of the song says “When it feels like everything is falling apart, maybe it’s falling into place.” This line hits deep because life can get hard but with God on your side, things will fall into place in His timing.

“Imperfect” has a sound much like Owl City that starts out slow and picks up quickly. This song talks about how God loves us even though we are imperfect because He is perfect.

“Moving On” is final song on the album and goes back to Love and The Outcome’s original sound, making nods to “The God I Know.” This song talks about because of Jesus, we can move on from our past and look towards the future.

This album is sure to please past and new fans of Love and The Outcome. This album focuses on finding God in the midst of dark days and moving on from past mistakes. Available wherever music is sold starting March 6th, 2020.


Released: March 6. 2020

Label: Curb | Word Entertainment

Track Listing:

1. Where You Are (2:53)

2. You Got This (3:14)

3. Same Page (2:56)

4. Falling into Place (3:22)

5. Imperfect (2:40)

6. Moving On (3:49)

6 Tracks, 18:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Love & The Outcome:

Visit Love & The Outcome’s Official Site Here