Written by: Kelly Meade (8/2/18)

Phil Wickham has established himself as one of the most prolific worship artists of the past decade having recorded “At Your Name (Yahweh Yahweh)”, “Your Love Awakens” and “God of Our Salvation” among others. His latest album, Living Hope, brings his signature sound & style to 13 new tracks.

“Great Things” sets the tone with a song of praise to God for His faithfulness and mighty works that He has completed in our lives and all He will continue to do.

Title track, “Living Hope”, is a heartfelt worship offering thanks for the freedom found through Christ’s sacrifice & resurrection while celebrating the hope & salvation we have in a relationship with Him.

“Boundless”, while only 2 minutes in length, speaks volumes with a contemplative piece that focuses on the limitless love of God.

The lyrics of “Song In My Soul”, featuring Hollyn, express a lifelong dedication & surrender to the Lord, striving to live for Him in every way.

“Eyes Fixed” tells of keeping your sight set on things above and remembering that we are never alone in the trials & storms that we face as our Savior stands with us and guides us through.

“Revive Us Again” is an earnest prayer for revival throughout the land & within this generation that desperately needs to be awoken to Christ.

“Christ Is Risen” closes the album reflecting on the redemptive miracle of Jesus’ resurrection as He defeated death & conquered the sins of all.

From start to finish, Living Hope is overflowing with praise and gratitude sung to our Heavenly Father with reverence and passion. Phil Wickham captures the essence of worship with this collection of music to allow our hearts & spirits to meditate on both the goodness and power of God.


Released: August 3, 2018

Label: Fairtrade Services

Track Listing:

  1. Great Things (4:50)
  2. Living Hope (5:27)
  3. Breath Away (4:26)
  4. Till I Found You (4:00)
  5. How Great Is Your Love (5:07)
  6. Boundless (2:00)
  7. Song In My Soul (feat. Hollyn) (3:51)
  8. Wild River (3:54)
  9. Anthem (5:19)
  10. Eyes Fixed (4:28)
  11. Tethered (4:42)
  12. Revive Us Again (3:46)
  13. Christ Is Risen (5:10)

13 Tracks, 57:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Phil Wickham:

  • Give You My World (2003) (I)
  • Phil Wickham (2006)
  • Cannons (2007)
  • Heaven & Earth (2009)
  • Response (2011)
  • The Ascension (2013)
  • Children of God (2016)
  • Children of God Acoustic Sessions (2016)
  • Living Hope (2018)
  • Hymn Of Heaven (2021)

Visit Phil Wickham’s Official Site Here