Rend Collective ‘As Family We Go’ (Deluxe)

///Rend Collective ‘As Family We Go’ (Deluxe)

Rend Collective ‘As Family We Go’ (Deluxe)

From the shores of Northern Ireland, Rend Collective has been making waves with their unique sound. With the release of As Family We Go, the band continues to share their faith in a way that’s not only honest and real, but also poetic and inspiring.

“Celebrate” starts off the album and the song is exactly what the title sounds like it would be – an all out celebration of praise that sets the tone for the rest of this collection of music. It reminds us that praising our Heavenly Father should be a joyful experience and even through more difficult times, praising God for the blessings He gives us shines a light into our darkness and brings comfort.

“You Will Never Run” reiterates the promise found throughout God’s word, that He will never leave us or forsake us no matter what we face. It also reminds us of God’s awesome love for us.

“Every Giant Will Fall” rejoices in the fact that nothing is impossible with God on our side. As we step out in faith into the unknown, when we keep our eyes fixed on Him and remember that He already knows what lies ahead, we can be assured that whatever happens, we will overcome.

“One And Only” is pure praise to Jesus showing gratitude & reverence for all He has done and will continue to do from now through eternity. The song captures what a relationship with Jesus can be.

With “Joy Of The Lord” we hear of someone who holds onto hope amidst the trials and struggles they encounter in life remembering that true strength comes from the Lord and He will enable us to make it through to the other side of the storm.

“Your Royal Blood” puts a new twist on the classic “Nothing But The Blood”, borrowing a few lines from the hymn while expanding upon the truths within them telling of the redeeming power only found in the blood of Christ.

“The Artist” joyfully proclaims that Jesus is more than able to take the broken pieces of our lives and turn them into a true Masterpiece that shines with His love.

On the deluxe version of the album, listeners are treated to creative re-mixes of “You Will Never Run”, “One And Only” and “Every Giant Will Fall” as well as their rendition of “Ireland’s Call”. Also included is a beautiful acoustic song titled “Never Way Me Down”.

Throughout the album you can hear the influence of their homeland in the choice of instruments and musical style. With songs ranging from full-on, joyful praise to the more peaceful, reflective ballads, As Family We Go has something for everyone, keeping the focus on God at the center of it all.

Released: August 21, 2015

Label: Sparrow/Capitol Records

Track Listing:

  1. Celebrate (3:03)
  2. Free As A Bird (3:23)
  3. You Will Never Run (3:16)
  4. Every Giant Will Fall (3:45)
  5. One and Only (4:38)
  6. Joy Of The Lord (3:47)
  7. Never Walk Alone (4:59)
  8. Your Royal Blood (4:52)
  9. Just A Glimpse (4:56)
  10. Coming Home (2:36)
  11. The Artist (4:02)
  12. Ireland’s Call (3:11)*
  13. You Will Never Run (Neon Feather Remix) (3:20)*
  14. One and Only (Urban Rescue Remix) (4:28)*
  15. Never Weigh Me Down (4:12)*
  16. Every Giant Will Fall (Ukulele Version) (4:10)*

11 Tracks, 43:10 (Standard Edition)

16 Tracks, 62:31 (Deluxe Edition)*

Buy on iTunes

More from Rend Collective:

  • Organic Family Hymnal (2010)
  • Homemade Worship By Handmade People (2012)
  • Campfire (2013)
  • The Art Of Celebration (2014)
  • As Family We Go (2015)

Links for Rend Collective:

Official Site




By |2017-03-09T11:10:22-05:00August 21st, 2015|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment