Rend Collective ‘Good News’

///Rend Collective ‘Good News’

Rend Collective ‘Good News’

Written by: Kelly Meade (1/16/18)

Known for their positive, upbeat sound and honest, heartfelt worship, Ireland natives Rend Collective return with their latest album Good News. With it the talented band continue to bring a fresh and unique perspective to the music world.

“Life Is Beautiful” sets the tone for the album as it celebrates the blessings our Heavenly Father has lavished on us and finding joy amidst the trials in life. The chorus is reminiscent of Psalm 118:24 which says “This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it.”

“I Will Be Undignified” tells of being completely and totally given over to praising God, setting aside pride and disregarding the opinions of those who may look down on you for outwardly expressing your love for the Lord.

Lead single, ”Rescuer (Good News)”, has already touched the lives of listeners with a successful radio run prior to the album’s release. The lyrics remind us of our freedom from sin and redemption found in Jesus.

The fun sing-along “True North” starts off with a calm opening before bursting into an all-out declaration of keeping your eyes fixed upon the Savior amidst the storms and darkness that try to take over our hearts.

A personal favorite of mine, “No Outsiders”, is an anthem welcoming all prodigals, lost souls and wanderers into God’s love as His grace & mercy knows no limits or judgments.

“Marching On (feat. Hillsong Young & Free)” stands out musically from other tracks as it features a more modern beat boldly stating a determination to remain firm in faith and praise, refusing to back down or give in to the world around us.

“Christ In Me” closes the album on a reflective note recognizing the act of fully surrendering yourself to Jesus, knowing that He is the source of life.

It is incredibly difficult not to smile and tap your foot, maybe even dance a bit, when listening to Rend Collective’s songs. Whether it’s an Irish jig or a peaceful ballad, the band always manages to capture the essence of joy that a relationship with Christ brings. Good News provides a pleasant listening experience with a message of grace and faith that speaks to the hearts of listeners.


Released: January 19, 2018

Label: Sparrow Records/Rend Family Records

Track Listing:

  1. Life Is Beautiful (3:42)
  2. I Will Be Undignified (3:18)
  3. Rescuer (Good News) (3:28)
  4. Counting Every Blessing (5:02)
  5. Nailed To The Cross (4:05)
  6. Hymn Of The Ages (4:56)
  7. True North (3:02)
  8. Resurrection Day (3:40)
  9. No Outsiders (4:35)
  10. Weep With Me (4:51)
  11. Weep With Me (Reprise) (1:05)
  12. Marching On (feat. Hillsong Young & Free) (3:39)
  13. Yahweh (5:21)
  14. Counting Every Blessing (Ukulele Session) (3:55)
  15. Christ Lives In Me (4:08)

15 Tracks 58:47

Buy on iTunes

More from Rend Collective:

  • Organic Family Hymnal (2010)
  • Homemade Worship By Handmade People (2012)
  • Campfire (2013)
  • The Art Of Celebration (2014)
  • As Family We Go (2015)
  • Campfire II: Simplicity (2016)
  • Build your Kingdom Here (A Rend Collective Mix Tape) (2017)

Visit Rend Collective’s Official Site Here

By |2018-01-16T19:27:34+00:00January 19th, 2018|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment