Zach Williams ‘Chain Breaker’

///Zach Williams ‘Chain Breaker’

Zach Williams ‘Chain Breaker’

Written by: Kelly Meade (1/05/2017)

Singer songwriter Zach Williams gave fans an early Christmas gift by releasing his album, Chain Breaker, digitally on December 14, 2016 with the physical album available January 27, 2017. The Jonesboro, Arkansas native draws from his own life experiences as he offers songs of hope through trying times and light in a darkened world.

The album opens with the title track, “Chain Breaker”, which encourages us with the reminder of God’s ability to set us free from the bondage of sin and the mistakes of our past as well as being a provider of comfort and peace.

“To The Table” describes a Savior who is ready & waiting to welcome with open arms everyone, no matter where they’ve been, who turns to Him. We can bring all of our sins, fears, doubts & questions to Jesus without shame.

“My Liberty” celebrates the revival that takes over someone when they truly give their lives to Jesus knowing that by trusting Him, we are given new life and saved from the prison of the grave.

“Fear Is A Liar” speaks to the hearts of listeners as it brings to light the hurtful lies that we all too often believe about ourselves. The lyrics tell us not to hold onto them, but instead to let them go and allow God’s love to enter in and fill you with His truth.

Closing track, “So Good To Me”, is a song of praise to God for the blessings and faithfulness shown to us even when we are undeserving. It recognizes that in everything we go through, there is always something to be thankful for and grace to be found.

Chain Breaker as a whole is a faith-empowering declaration of freedom in Christ. From start to finish, Zach’s rugged sound and honest approach calls on us to look to our Heavenly Father to be our guide as we weather the storms of life.


Released: December 14, 2016

Label: Essential Records

Track Listing:

  1. Chain Breaker (3:17)
  2. Old Church Choir (2:57)
  3. Survivor (3:52)
  4. To The Table (4:00)
  5. My Liberty (3:04)
  6. Song Of Deliverance (3:29)
  7. Fear Is A Liar (4:25)
  8. Everything Changed (3:23)
  9. Revival (3:25)
  10. So Good To Me (5:03)

10 Tracks, 36:55

Buy on iTunes

More from Zach Williams:

  • Chain Breaker EP (2016)
  • Chain Breaker (2016)

Links for Zach Williams:

Official Site




By |2017-03-09T11:07:44-05:00January 5th, 2017|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment