Written by: Celita Diaz-Perillo (Date written: 09/04/2022)

Christian music artist, Chris Tomlin, is no stranger to releasing music that calls us to introspection, encouraging us to evaluate where we currently stand in our faith and in life. He is also known for his devotion to reminding us of the grace, sovereignty, faithfulness, and power of Lord Jesus.

While I was not moved by EVERY single song on this new album, there were some that truly blessed my heart. Here are my favorite songs so far from Always.

“Strongholds” had nice, strong music leading up to the vocals. It was affirming, encouraging and edifying. A fantastic reminder of how our confidence, strength, hope and all we need is found in the Lord.

“O Lord, You’re Beautiful”, a duet done with Steffany Gretzinger, is a classic that is always near and dear to my heart. It is a sweet duet with some nice, original touches.

“Father Of Lights” starts off with a beautiful guitar solo. It is a truth song based on the verse, James 1: 17 that says “Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of heavenly lights…” Just, go have a listen. Really.

Always has a mixture of new tunes, and classic songs with some creative changes. Some of them call the soul to ardent, active faith. Some are gentle reminders of who we are in Christ. All are intended to spur the believing soul to persevere and hold on and look up to the Helper and Lover of our souls. Check out this new album by Chris Tomlin! If you do listen, please come back and tell us what you think!! Blessings and peace be unto you!


Released: September 9, 2022

Label: Sparrow Records

Track Listing:

  1. YAWEH (No One) (with Elevation Worship) (4:50)
  2. Always (4:08)
  3. Strongholds (4:00)
  4. Holy Forever (5:08)
  5. O Lord, You’re Beautiful (with Steffany Gretzinger) (3:55)
  6. The Answer (3:35)
  7. Great Forgiver (3:17)
  8. I Believe In Jesus (4:00)
  9. I See You (with Brandon Lake) (3:50)
  10. Father Of Lights (4:32)
  11. History (3:19)
  12. All In All (3:47)
  13. Precious Love (4:55)

13 Tracks, 53:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Chris Tomlin:

  • The Noise We Make (2001)
  • Not To Us (2002)
  • Arriving (2004)
  • See The Morning (2006)
  • See The Morning [Special Edition] (2006)
  • Hello Love (2008)
  • And If Our God Is For Us (2010)
  • And If Our God Is For Us [Deluxe Edition] (2010)
  • Burning Lights (2013)
  • Burning Lights [Deluxe Edition] (2013)
  • Love Ran Red (2014)
  • Love Ran Red [Deluxe Edition] (2014)
  • Never Lose Sight (2016)
  • Never Lose Sight [Deluxe Edition] (2016)
  • The Ultimate Christmas Playlist (2017)
  • Holy Roar (2018)
  • Chris Tomlin & Friends (2020)
  • Chris Tomlin & Friends – Summer EP (2021)
  • Emmanuel: Christmas Songs Of Worship (Live) (2021)

Visit Chris Tomlin’s Official Site Here