Written by: Kelly Meade (04/15/2020)

Gospel group Ernie Haase & Signature Sound lend their harmonies to a collection of favorite Bill & Gloria Gaither classics with the release of their newest album, Something Beautiful.

The album opens with “He Touched Me”. This is perhaps one of the most impactful songs of gospel music history with its story of the life changing work God can do in the life of those who accept Jesus as their Savior.

“Then Came The Morning” shares the story of Jesus’s death and resurrection from the perspective of those closest to Him. The hopeful message builds through the first couple of verses and into a powerful chorus of “Morning Has Broken”.

Title track, “Something Beautiful” tells of God taking the broken pieces of our lives and putting them back together into something that’s better than we could imagine on our own.

A definite highlight, the Gaither Medley is a special track with portions of several well-loved songs as well as a prayer of thanks by Gloria Gaither.

“I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About to Happen” brings hope into the chaos of the world and reminds of the power of prayer when offered up by God’s people.

“I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief” states a belief & trust in God choosing to live in faith over feelings. Just because we may not always feel His presence, we can trust that He is still there working in the midst of our sorrows.

World renowned hymn “Because He Lives” closes the album with a message of the foundation of our faith – the fact that Jesus is alive and in Him we have the strength to face whatever comes our way.

There is no doubt that the music of Bill & Gloria Gaither has drawn countless souls into a deeper relationship with God and these songs will stand the test of time. Ernie Haase & Signature Sound put their own twist on many of these tracks while remaining true to the roots of each. If you love gospel, you’ll be blessed by this album.


Released: April 17, 2020

Label: Signature Sound Quartet, Inc. DBA Ernie Haase & Signature Sound

Track Listing:

1. He Touched Me (3:04)
2. It’s Beginning to Rain (feat. Bill Gaither) (5:29)
3. Then Came the Morning (4:57)
4. Something Beautiful (3:06)
5. Not by Might, Not by Power (4:32)
6. Feeling at Home in the Presence of Jesus (3:32)
7. Gaither Medley: Loving God, Loving Each Other / The Family of God / I Am Loved / Jesus, We Just Want to Thank You / Let’s Just Praise the Lord (feat. Gloria Gaither) (7:40)
8. I Just Feel Like Something Good Is About to Happen (4:34)
9. This Could Be the Dawning of That Day / Until Then (Medley) (3:59)
10. I Believe, Help Thou My Unbelief (2:28)
11. Get All Excited / I’m His Witness (Medley) (3:09)
12. Because He Lives (4:38)

12 Tracks, 51:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Artist Name:

  • Christmas With Ernie Haase (2004)
  • Ernie Haase and Signature Sound (2005)
  • Get Away Jordan (2007)
  • Dream On (2008)
  • Every Light That Shines At Christmas (2009)
  • A Tribute to The Cathedral Quartet (2010)
  • Here We Are Again (2012)
  • Glorious Day (2013)
  • Christmas Live! (2013)
  • Happy People (2015)
  • Inspiration Of Broadway (2015)
  • Favorite Hymns of Fanny Crosby (2016)
  • Clear Skies (2018)
  • Clear Skies Live! In Bossier City, LA (2019)
  • A Jazzy Little Christmas (2019)

Visit Ernie Haase & Signature Sound’s Official Site Here