Written by: Celita Diaz-Perillo (Date written: 02/22/2023)

Christian music artist, Katy Nichole, has just blown me away with this album, Jesus Changed My Life! Every single song has swept into my heart and encouraged, edified, and blessed me. Each one testifies of how God has worked, and how He continues to work! Each one speaks of how He has healed, restored, helped, transformed, and loved us. And each speaks of the human condition and how God seeks and saves!

The songs that don’t ring out in testimony of what He has done speak of who He is! Praise and worship and testifying? YES!!! Jesus Changed My Life speaks my heart and life, though it came through the words and experiences of someone else – Katy Nichole.

Perhaps our testimonies are not the same in all ways, but God has proven His faithfulness and goodness in every moment, time, and circumstance. And that is what resonates with me! Hallelujah!

Here are a few of the songs that I love, though it is really tough to choose because I sincerely appreciate each one.

“In Jesus’ Name (God of Possible)” is such an amazing way to open up this album! It is prayer-time-in-song as we hear proclamations of blessing, healing, and truth for us. It is such a “Hallelujah and Amen” kind of song. It feels like a miracle-asking, interceding call to battle for what matters, for the least of these, even for ourselves – in love, in faith, in hope, in joy, in boldness – before our God who hears!

“Jesus Changed My Life” is a banner waving in testimony of how our pursuing, loving Father heals, rescues, transforms, fills. ‘Thank You for loving me. Thank You for setting me free. Thank you for taking these chains off of me. Thank You that I am not who I used to be.’ Jesus is life-changing!

“God Is In This Story” is hopeful affirmation of how even in the worst of moments and times, Jesus has us and is working. We must hold on! We must trust in, cling to, rely on, and believe in Him. He is always faithful and good. He knows how to take what the enemy intends for evil, and use it for good. He knows how to take all the ashes of our lives and bring beauty for those ashes! He never fails!

What else can I say? Jesus Changed My Life will be an album on repeat for a while, because I just need to hear it over and over again. It proclaims hope in the darkness, and, with all that is going on in the world, we all need more of Jesus’ light. It is so so good! The best kind of wearied-soul nourishment!

“Finally, brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy—meditate on these things.” Philippians 4:8

Rating: 5/5

Released: February 24, 2023

Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. In Jesus Name (God Of Possible) (3:42)
  2. Jesus Changed My Life (3:42)
  3. God Is In This Story (3:27)
  4. Things I Wish I Would’ve Said (3:26)
  5. Jesus Thank You (3:27)
  6. Living Proof (3:44)
  7. By The Grace Of God (3:36)
  8. Please (3:16)
  9. Hold On (3:55)
  10. Take It To The Cross (2:59)
  11. Turn To Jesus (3:58)

11 Tracks, 39:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Katy Nichole:

Visit Katy Nichole’s Official Site Here