Written by: Catherine Cochran (9/6/23)

Lauren Daigle is releasing her new, self-titled album this week. On Friday September 8, 2023, all her fans and hopefully some new fans, will be able to experience her faithful music. The album has 23 tracks; however, three of the tracks are an interlude and are only 51 seconds long. The rest of the tracks reflect faithful music with a great beat and message.

I was excited to review Lauren’s new album because I am a big fan of hers. I became a Lauren Daigle fan when I heard her songs “You Say” and “Look up Child” back in 2018. My daughter and I listen to many of Lauren Daigle’s songs together and agree her music reaches all ages.

“Thank God I Do” is the fist song and has already been released. Once you hear it, you may recognize it because it is played on many radio stations and is available on multiple steaming platforms such as YouTube. This song is a reminder to thank God for all you have, even on the bad days. God blesses us all differently and some may find it harder to thank Him when they are having difficult times.

“New” is a song with an upbeat jazzy sound to it. This beat will have you out of your seat dancing. God can make us new when we come to him, and this song reflects on our spiritual newness. The song made me think of a Bible verse from Isaiah 43:18-19 “But forget all that it is nothing compared to what I am going to do. For I am about to do something new.”

“These are the Days” is a good upbeat song that reflects on the times of tribulation. Jesus informed us that as Christians we will have hard times and they should be expected. We must go through tribulations and should embrace it. This song has a great and strong message to all.

“Love Me Still” is a very heart-warming song. God loves us all in all of our ways and he comes to us even in our darkest days. This song reminded me of a Bible verse, Psalms 16:8 “I know the Lord is always with me. I will not be shaken, for He is right beside me.”

This beautiful album closes with “You’re All I’ll Take with Me”, an upbeat jazzy sound. This was the perfect song to end with and a final reminder Jesus is all we need. No one wants to be alone, however, you will never be alone when you have Jesus.

This album has upbeat songs that make you want to dance and songs that help you reflect. The album stays true to bracing one’s faith with a reminder, we all have the Lord to turn to. God has provided Lauren Daigle with a gift that can reach many of all ages. I cannot wait for others to hear her new music that will be released this week.


Released: September 8, 2023

Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. Thank God I Do (4:18)
  2. Saint Ferdinand (feat. Jon Batiste & Natalie Hemby) (4:17)
  3. New (2:56)
  4. Waiting (3:11)
  5. To Know Me (3:31)
  6. Kaleidoscope Jesus (3:54)
  7. Valuable (4:29)
  8. Don’t Believe Them (3:46)
  9. Ego (3:28)
  10. These Are The Days (3:50)
  11. Salvation Mountain (feat. Gary Clark Jr.) (4:02)
  12. Back To Me (4:49)
  13. 21 Days (3:20)
  14. Love Me Still (4:09)
  15. Interlude #1 (0:57)
  16. Turbulent Skies (3:33)
  17. Sometimes (2:34)
  18. Interlude #2 (0:53)
  19. Inherited (3:08)
  20. He’s Never Gunna Change (3:41)
  21. Be Okay (3:28)
  22. Interlude #3 (0:54)
  23. You’re All I’ll Take With Me (3:40)

23 Tracks, 77:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Lauren Daigle:

Visit Lauren Daigle’s Official Site Here