Written by: Kelly Meade (2/21/18)

Since its beginning in 1997, Passion Conferences have been bringing together college-age young adults for a time of worship and fellowship as they start the new year with renewed spirits. For those of us who are unable to be there in person, we can experience a taste of the impactful event through the albums released each year following that were recorded live at the conference. The 2018 theme of Whole Heart is also the title of this year’s album featuring several performances from the artists that were a part of the event.

Title track “Whole Heart (feat. Kristian Stanfill)” opens the project telling of the boundless, life-altering love of God that is available to each of us when we place our hope and trust in Him.

“More Like Jesus (feat. Kristian Stanfill)” declares a bold faith and willingness to let go of everything and fully live a life committed to Christ, allowing Him to fill you with His presence and His desires over your own.

“Hallelujah Our God Reigns (feat. Brett Younker)” praises the mighty Name and works of the Lord. A couple tracks down, “Ever Almighty (feat. Melodie Malone)” expands upon that as well as the saving grace of God.

Matt Redman offers a soul-stirring performance of “Great Are You Lord” before hitmakers Crowder & Tauren Wells team up for “All My Hope” to close. The last song stood out the most to me as it perhaps best encapsulates the powerful affect that accepting Jesus as your Savior can have on your heart and in every part of your life.

The soaring choruses & melodies heard throughout Whole Heart capture the essence of modern worship as voices of the artists combine with the thousands who were in attendance of the Passion 2018 conference. The songs within the collection reflect an overall theme of being filled with the Holy Spirit and surrendering your heart to praising our Heavenly Father for His wondrous love and majesty as we live our life for Him.


Released: February 23, 2018

Label: sixstepsrecords/Sparrow Records

Track Listing:

  1. Whole Heart (feat. Kristian Stanfill) (6:02)
  2. Almighty God (feat. Sean Curran) (5:31)
  3. God You’re So Good (feat. Kristian Stanfill & Melodie Malone) (7:07)
  4. Reckless Love (feat. Melodie Malone) (5:43)
  5. Heaven (feat. Sean Curran) (5:09)
  6. More Like Jesus (feat. Kristian Stanfill) (5:38)
  7. Hallelujah Our God Reigns (feat. Brett Younker) (7:32)
  8. Ghost (feat. Crowder) (4:45)
  9. Ever Almighty (feat. Melodie Malone) (5:39)
  10. Great Are You Lord (feat. Matt Redman) (8:46)
  11. All My Hope (feat. Crowder & Tauren Wells) (4:38)

11 Tracks, 67:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Passion:

  • Our Souls Desire (1997)
  • Live Worship from the 268 Generation (1998)
  • Better Is One Day (1999)
  • The Road to One Day (2000)
  • One Day Live (2000)
  • Our Love is Loud (2000)
  • Sacred Revolution: Songs From OneDay 03 (2003)
  • Hymns Ancient and Modern (2004)
  • How Great Is Our God (2005)
  • Passion 05 (2005)
  • Everything Glorious (2006)
  • Passion: The Early Session (2006)
  • The Best of Passion (So Far) (2006)
  • Live From Passion07 (2007)
  • God of This City (2008)
  • A Generation United for His Renown (2008)
  • Awakening (2010)
  • Here for You (2011)
  • White Flag (2012)
  • Let the Future Begin (2013)
  • Take It All (2014)
  • Passion: The Essential Collection (2014)
  • Even So Come (2015)
  • Salvation’s Tide Is Rising (2016)
  • Worthy of Your Name (2017)

Visit Passion’s Official Site Here