Written by: Kelly Meade (09/12/22)

Rend Collective is back with the new album, Whosoever. In a time when so many are questioning their faith, the songs featured on this album call us back to the core message of the Gospel and the love of our Heavenly Father that knows no boundaries.

The title track, “Whosoever”, encapsulates the overall theme of the record that the Gospel is for everyone. No matter who you are, what you’ve done or where you’ve been, God invites you into His love & grace.

“Hallelujah Anyway” is definitely a stand out and personal favorite of mine. The lyrics boldly declare that in our searching, pain and questions there is still reason to praise even if we don’t see the answers or resolution to a problem in our lifetime.

“True In The Light” reiterates the truth of God’s promises to never leave us alone in our struggles. His faithfulness will never fail and we can hold tight to our hope in Him through all of life’s highs & lows.

“Beloved” points out that we are all God’s children. In the midst of division, hate and lines drawn in the sand, beyond whatever disagreement we may have with someone, each person was created with love. While there will always be differing opinions and sinfulness in this broken world, we can still do our part to show God’s love through our words & actions as we interact with everyone that crosses our path.

“We Need The Love Of God” states that more than anything else, the steadfast love of God is the most important thing above anything else in this world. Believing in who He is and His redeeming love for us overcomes all fear, sin & shame.

Rend Collective’s trademark joyful praise radiates throughout Whosoever while giving listeners honesty within the lyrics. Each track has something to offer whether it’s comfort in hardship, a reminder to live out God’s love in our everyday lives or to stir our hearts to worship. Without a doubt, this album is worth a listen!


Released: August 26, 2022

Label: Rend Family Records/Capitol CMG

Track Listing:

  1. Whosoever (3:02)
  2. Let It Roll (3:48)
  3. Hallelujah Anyway (3:45)
  4. Plans (3:42)
  5. Boast In The Cross (4:54)
  6. True In The Light (3:27)
  7. Beloved (3:07)
  8. Gratefulness (3:05)
  9. As For Me (3:42)
  10. We Need The Love Of God (3:27)

10 Tracks, 36:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Rend Collective:

Visit Rend Collective’s Official Site Here