Sara Groves ‘Abide With Me’

///Sara Groves ‘Abide With Me’

Sara Groves ‘Abide With Me’

Written by: Kelly Meade (11/17/17)

Songstress Sara Groves lends her melodic voice to a collection of timeless hymns & favorites on her latest release, Abide With Me.

“For The Beauty of the Earth” sets the tone for the album with a peaceful chorus before moving into “Fairest Lord Jesus” which praises Jesus’ Name and gives thanks for all He has done.

Title track, “Abide With Me”, calls upon the Lord to be close, trusting Him to remain faithful to His promise to never leave us or forsake us through the highs and lows of life.

“The Love of God” celebrates the immeasurable, everlasting love of our Heavenly Father that goes beyond our ability to fully comprehend.

“What a Friend” poetically tells of the kind of bond our Savior longs to have with us.

A unique rendition of “Tis So Sweet” is a refreshing take on the familiar tune that reminds us of the comfort found in placing your hope & trust in Jesus.

“He’s Always Been Faithful” closes the collection declaring a steadfast trust in God and His faithfulness & provision remembering that He has never failed His children and He never will.

With soothing musical arrangements & tender, heartfelt vocals, Abide With Me is a peaceful listening experience that will calm a busy mind and open your heart to the message of God’s love, mercy & grace that flows throughout the album.


Released: November 17, 2017

Label: Sponge Records

Track Listing:

  1. For The Beauty of the Earth (1:33)
  2. Fairest Lord Jesus (3:34)
  3. Praise to the Lord (3:19)
  4. Abide With Me (4:16)
  5. The Love of God (4:39)
  6. Song of Blessing (1:14)
  7. What a Friend (3:51)
  8. To The Dawn (5:12)
  9. Tis So Sweet (3:53)
  10. Lead On Oh King Eternal (4:04)
  11. He’s Always Been Faithful (3:40)

11 Tracks, 40:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Sara Groves:

  • Past the Wishing (1999)
  • Conversations (2001)
  • All Right Here (2001)
  • Station Wagon – Songs for New Parents (2004)
  • The Other Side of Something (2005)
  • Add to the Beauty (2005)
  • Live from Messiah College (EP) (2005)
  • Tell Me What You Know (2007)
  • O Holy Night (2008)
  • Fireflies and Songs (Bonus Track Version) (2009)
  • Invisible Empires (2011)
  • The Collection (2013)
  • Floodplain (2015)

Visit Sara Groves’s Official Site Here

By | 2018-01-03T21:58:04+00:00 November 17th, 2017|Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment