Zach Williams ‘Rescue Story’

/, Music, Reviews/Zach Williams ‘Rescue Story’

Written by: Kelly Meade (10/1/19)

Since the release of his debut album Chain Breaker Zach Williams has become one of the most recognizable artists in Christian music. His honest songwriting, soulful vocals and subject matter that many can relate to shine bright on his latest project Rescue Story.

“Walk With You” opens the album declaring a steadfast trust in the Lord vowing to follow His ways in the face of temptation realizing that nothing this world or the devil has to offer compares with being filled with God & His best for us.

Title track, “Rescue Story”, tells of the redemption power that overtakes a believer when they accept Jesus as their Savior; recognizing Him as a mighty protector and One who will never give up on you.

Featuring guest vocals by music legend Dolly Parton, “There Was Jesus” shares the story of someone who has experienced a journey laden with hardships as they look back realizing through it all, Jesus was always there. When we stumble through the dark, the hope of even a tiny flicker of faith in Him will guide us through. This track stands out as my personal favorite on the album and powerful reminder of the faithfulness of Jesus.

“Face To Face” closes the collection as it looks forward to the day when believers will be in their eternal home in Heaven where we will live together with our Father & Savior in perfect peace.

Influences of blues, country, rock and gospel blend together throughout Rescue Story as Zach Williams shares messages of hope in the darkness and the life-changing redemption power of a relationship with Jesus. Overall, a solid follow up to his outstanding debut that will prompt listeners to turn their hearts and souls to the Lord.


Released: October 4, 2019

Label: Provident Label Group LLC

Track Listing:

1. Walk With You (3:47)
2. Less Like Me (3:43)
3. Rescue Story (3:57)
4. Stand Up (3:14)
5. Slave to Nothing (3:35)
6. Under My Feet (3:28)
7. There Was Jesus (Zach Williams & Dolly Parton) (3:43)
8. Heaven Help Me (3:22)
9. Baptized (3:24)
10. Face to Face (3:23)

10 Tracks, 35:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Zach Williams:

Visit Zach Williams’s Official Site Here

By |2019-10-03T21:15:20-04:00October 4th, 2019|Featured, Music, Reviews|0 Comments

About the Author:

Leave A Comment