Written by: Kelly Meade (9/4/19)

With one of the most recognizable voices in Christian music and a songwriting style that connects to an audience in a deeply edifying way, Aaron Shust brings a collection of faith filled worship on his latest release, Nothing To Fear.

After a short intro to open the album, “Your Word” draws from the well known Psalm 119:105 which reads – Your Word is a lamp for my feet and a light to my path. The song expands upon this verse reiterating a commitment to following the guidance of the Word of God as we strive to live a life that reflects the Light of the Gospel into the world around us.

“None Like You” is a musical treat featuring jazzy brass as well as an ukulele and rhythmic percussion prominently throughout the track. The lyrics praise the Mighty Name of the Lord recalling the sentiment of Psalm 8 as it declares How majestic is Your Name.

“More Than Welcome” reminds us that we are free to come before our Heavenly Father fearlessly unashamed and He will welcome us in with loving open arms; ready and willing to listen to whatever we have to say or cry out to Him.

“This I Know” stands out with its reaffirming message that we are loved, known and never alone as we experience the highs and lows of life. Combining a portion of the favorite hymns “My Hope is Built On Nothing Less” & “Jesus Loves Me” towards the end of the song offers a refreshing take on these classics that many of us grew up on.

In a world that seemingly runs on high speed and minds that can at times feel like they’re spinning out of control trying to keep up, “Rest” reminds us of the importance of taking time to breathe in the Lord’s presence and take rest in knowing that He is at work in all things. We can get so caught up in worrying about our future, relationships, career paths and an abundance of other things that we attempt to take control over it all. Surrendering these and every aspect of our lives to God while fully trusting Him can be much harder than it should be, but when we do, we will see Him gently guiding us to where we’re meant to be.

“Death is Not the End” offers a message of the hope that we as believers have in a new life on the other side of the physical death here. We can take comfort in this when we experience the loss of a loved one whom we know accepted Jesus as their Savior and allow it to drive us to share the Good News of Jesus with others throughout our lives.

A heartfelt rendition of the beloved hymn “Just As I Am” plays before the closing track – a live version of “Zion” which was recorded live in Jerusalem. “Zion” tells of the promise God made to His people thousands of years ago that He will never leave them alone and one day will bring them all to their eternal home, a promise we can still hold onto today.

Throughout his career, Aaron’s music has been heavily influenced by Scripture, oftentimes quoting directly within his lyrics or putting full passages to music. Nothing To Fear features many songs like this directing the hearts of listeners towards our ever present and ever faithful God. Unique musical arrangements capture your attention enabling you to truly hear & feel the message alongside it. All in all, Nothing To Fear is a must add album to your collection.


Released: September 6, 2019

Label: Independent

Track Listing:

  1. Intro (0:45)
  2. Your Word (3:56)
  3. None Like You (Feat. Beckah Shae) (4:10)
  4. More Than Welcome (4:33)
  5. Savior Of The World (4:23)
  6. This I Know (4:43)
  7. Zion (6:13)
  8. Rest (3:36)
  9. Death Is Not The End (4:04)
  10. Heal Our Land (5:25)
  11. Just As I Am (3:19)
  12. Zion (Live from Jerusalem) (5:21) [Bonus]

12 Tracks, 49:21

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from Aaron Shust:

Visit Aaron Shust’s Official Site Here