Written by: Kelly Meade (5/25/18)

Hillsong Worship offers a collection of praise & worship anthems with the release of their latest live album, There Is More.

“Who You Say I Am” solidifies believer’s identity in Christ as it reiterates the Biblical promises of being a child of God, set free from sin, never forgotten, chosen and loved by Him.

“You Are Life” celebrates the life-giving joy and hope found in a relationship with our Heavenly Father when we embrace His love living in us.

“God So Loved” sets the words of John 3:16 to music and recognizes the significance of Jesus’ life, death and resurrection as it relates to our lives mercifully giving us redemption when we choose to believe and follow Him.

The track that spoke to me the most, “Be Still”, is a reminder to trust and come to the Lord in prayer when we face seemingly insurmountable obstacles. When everything around us feels as if it is falling apart, we can find peace when we calm our spirits and be still in the presence of our Savior.

“Lettered Love” gives thanks for the tangible gift of the Bible that we can read and allow God to guide us through the message found within. The song is also a prayer for the heart of the reader to be shaped as we surrender our lives to Him and spend time in the Word.

Another favorite of mine, “So Will I (100 Billion X)”, tells of all of creation reflecting the passion and power of God Who spoke everything into existence as well as stating a declaration of faith as we strive to live our lives in such a way that honors & worships the One Who made us.

Closing the album are bonus acoustic versions of “Who You Say I Am”, “Remembrance”, “Touch Of Heaven” and “The Passion”. I always enjoy hearing the more stripped-down renditions of songs so these are a welcome addition in my opinion.

As we’ve come to expect from Hillsong Worship, There Is More is filled with meaningful lyrics, soaring choruses and strong vocal performances with the focus primarily on Scriptural truths and the depth of God’s love for us with an emphasis on the importance of knowing & following His Word.


Released: April 6, 2018

Label: Hillsong Church T/A Hillsong Music Australia under exclusive license to Capitol Christian Music Group, Inc.

Track Listing:

  1. Who You Say I Am (5:29)
  2. You Are Life (3:23)
  3. The Passion (4:32)
  4. God So Loved (4:32)
  5. Be Still (8:08)
  6. Remembrance (5:36)
  7. Valentine (5:20)
  8. Touch Of Heaven (7:08)
  9. Lettered Love (3:43)
  10. The Lord’s Prayer (6:09)
  11. New Wine (8:10)
  12. So Will I (100 Billion X) (7:04)
  13. Seasons (Live) (Bonus) (4:40)
  14. Who You Say I Am (Live Acoustic) (Bonus) (3:12)
  15. Remembrance (Live Acoustic) (Bonus) (5:11)
  16. Touch Of Heaven (Live Acoustic) (Bonus) (6:18)
  17. The Passion (Live Acoustic) (Bonus) (3:58)

17 Tracks, 93:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Hillsong Worship:

  • It’s Christmas (2009)
  • A Beautiful Exchange (2010)
  • God Is Able (2011)
  • No Other Name (2014)
  • O Praise the Name EP (2015)
  • OPEN HEAVEN / River Wild (2015)
  • Let There Be Light (2016)
  • What a Beautiful Name EP (2017)
  • Christmas: The Peace Project (2017)

Visit Hillsong Worship’s Official Site Here