Written by: Kelly Meade (9/7/2017)

Jason Gray’s Acoustic Sessions EP features four songs that have been given a new twist with their stripped down sound. In conjunction with the album, Jason also recorded live acoustic session performances for each track that can be viewed on his official YouTube page.

A cover of Imagine Dragons “Believer” tells of not allowing the painful experiences in your life to define you, but instead serve to build your faith & trust in God’s grace.

“I Will Rise Again” holds onto hope through a difficult time even when you’ve reached your breaking point, continuing to believe that you’ll come out stronger on the other side.

“Thank You For Everything” gives praise and glory to God for all that He has provided & brought us through even when we are undeserving of such gifts & mercy.

I’ve always enjoyed hearing acoustic versions of my favorite songs. I feel like it adds depth and a quality to something already enjoyable. In several cases it makes them even better than they were to begin with as the acoustic sound allows an artist’s God given talents to really shine through. The musicality, strong vocals and lyrics that strike a chord with the hearts of listeners make this EP stand out as it spotlights the hope, love and mercy found in a relationship with our Savior.


Released: September 8, 2017

Label: Centricity Music

Track Listing:

  1. Believer (3:55)
  2. City Of Stars (2:56)
  3. I Will Rise Again (4:53)
  4. Thank You For Everything (3:53)

4 Tracks, 16:00

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from Jason Gray:

  • All the Lovely Losers (2010)
  • Everything Sad Is Coming Untrue (2010)
  • Acoustic Storytime (Live Songs and Stories) (2010)
  • Song Cycles: From Work Tapes To Remixes (2011)
  • A Way to See In the Dark (2011)
  • Christmas Stories: Repeat the Sounding Joy (2012)
  • Nothing Is Wasted EP (2013)
  • Love Will Have the Final Word (2014)
  • Post Script (2015)
  • Where the Light Gets In (2016)

Visit Jason Gray’s Official Site Here