Written by: Laura Chambers (February 28, 2019)

Meredith Andrews releases her first live solo album, Faith and Wonder (Live), recorded at her home church, The Belonging Co, in Nashville. With the desire to bring God’s presence to life, she and the people of her church prayed that these songs would usher in restoration and life-altering revelations for her fellow worshippers.

“A Million Saints” draws together the voices of all the redeemed to celebrate the many expressions of God’s glory. From timeless words written long ago, to the beauty of creation surrounding us, we find plenty of reasons to worship God, many as one.

“Faith and Wonder” captures the trust and awe that fill us when we remember what Jesus is capable of accomplishing in our lives, and indeed what He has already done for us. Co-writer Abbie Simmons from UPPERROOM also appears on this song, giving a soft, childlike feel to the lyrics.

“Open Over Us” declares that God is a giving, honest God who wants to overwhelm us with love and blessings. When we allow Him in, we become beneficiaries of every one of His roles – healer, savior, comfort, defender, just to name a few. It’s as though the sky opens up and His rain drenches us. All we have to do is receive it.

In “Have to Have”, Andrews expresses her deep need for God to fill her from top to bottom, such that everything she does, wants, and thinks lines up with His will and desires. We cannot live apart from Him. He is the root we spring up from and the one who composes our life story.

“On and On” describes the vastness of God’s love with images of His creation; sea, sky, water, and fire. Its tenacity, breadth, depth, power, are all absolutely unlimited. We could spend forever attempting to discover it or put it into words.

“Who Could” asks who but Jesus could accomplish the miracles of creation and redemption. Indeed, there is none more worthy than He is. Present from the beginning of the story to its completion, unrivaled throughout, He will always reign over everything. Andrews’s triumphant declarations of His worth echo with joy.

Consumed by love, awestruck, overwhelmed. These are just a few of the sensations that wash over us when we come face to face with God. Faith and Wonder captures snapshots of His glory that beckons us with the promise of more. Meredith Andrews creates a breathtaking composite portrait of God from the images each song evokes.


Released: March 8, 2019

Label: Curb | Word Entertainment LLC

Track Listing:

  1. A Million Saints (Live) (3:28)
  2. Faith and Wonder (Live) (Meredith Andrews, Cody Ray Lee & Abbie Simmons) (6:39)
  3. Open over Us (Live) (7:32)
  4. Have to Have (Live) (Meredith Andrews & Andrew Holt) (5:41)
  5. On and On (Live) (5:26)
  6. Who Could (Live) (5:59)

6 Tracks, 34:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Meredith Andrews:

  • The Invitation (2008)
  • As Long As It Takes (2010)
  • Worth It All (2013)
  • Behold the Savior EP (2013)
  • Deeper (2016)
  • Receive Our King (2017)

Visit Meredith Andrew’s Official Site Here