Written by: Kelly Meade (03/25/22)

After releasing an EP in July of 2020, Rebecca St. James returns with the full-length album, Kingdom Come. In addition to the songs that were featured on the previous EP, listeners are treated to five more songs that give all glory to God while encouraging your faith.

“Middle of the Fire”, featuring Josh Baldwin, declares a bold trust in the Lord; believing that even when we are facing our most difficult trials, God will never leave us alone and He remains faithful to those He loves as He works through every situation.

Title track “Kingdom Come”, featuring for King & Country, is a prayer of devotion to our Heavenly Father that gives praise for His goodness & mercy while calling for redemption as God’s will is done throughout the world.

“Ready For The Rain” offers hope in the promise that God desires to bless His children. It brings to mind the words of Ezekiel 34:26 which says, “I will make them and the places surrounding my hill a blessing. I will send down showers in season; there will be showers of blessing.” When our skies seem to darken with clouds, we can remember to praise our Father through the storm and receive His blessings in the rain.

For “Dawn”, Rebecca is joined by younger brother Luke Smallbone. This song finds someone who has become weighed down with the heaviness of life to the point that they feel they can’t go on. But, healing and grace comes through being mindful of God’s loving faithfulness and knowing He will break through the night with the promise of a new day.

“Battle Is the Lord’s” featuring Brandon Lake, reminds that no matter what is brought against us, God already has the victory. Through His power, we have confidence and peace that we will overcome the enemy’s attacks. This has definitely become a favorite of mine! The chorus is such an encouragement.

“Cover Me” closes the album with a song that acknowledges God’s closeness in our dark times. Through everything that tries to attack and steal our faith, He will be with us in the midst of it all.

It has been awesome to see Rebecca making a bit of a comeback to the contemporary Christian music scene in recent years with new music, a successful podcast, joining with her brothers (for King & Country) for some songs and starting to tour a little more. One thing is certain, when you listen to a Rebecca St. James album, you will have no doubt that the message within the songs will be honoring to our Savior and draw hearts closer to Him. Kingdom Come is full of hope, praise and the desire to see God’s will be done in our lives and the world. As a whole, this album stands out both musically and with strong vocal performances throughout. Definitely a must add to your collection.


Released: March 25, 2022

Label: Heritage Music Group

Track Listing:

  1. Prelude (0:27)
  2. Middle Of The Fire (feat. Josh Baldwin) (3:47)
  3. Kingdom Come (feat. for King & Country) (3:58)
  4. Ready For The Rain (4:35)
  5. Dawn (feat. Luke Smallbone) (4:58)
  6. The Battle Is The Lord’s (feat. Brandon Lake) (3:55)
  7. Desert Bloom (feat. kalley) (4:19)
  8. Fall Back (4:13)
  9. Traveling Light (3:46)
  10. Alleluia Jesus (4:46)
  11. Praise (4:53)
  12. Cover Me (4:41)

12 Tracks, 48:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Rebecca St. James:

  • Refresh My Heart (1991)
  • Rebecca St. James (1994)
  • God (1996)
  • Christmas (1997)
  • Pray (1998)
  • Transform (2000)
  • Worship God (2002)
  • If I Had One Chance To Tell You Something (2005)
  • I Will Praise You (2011)
  • Dawn EP (2020)

Visit Rebecca St. James’ Official Site Here