Written by: Mallory Romportl (4/26/23)

Ryan Stevenson is back with his new album ABLE on April 28th!

CLOSER: The musical aspect of this song is energetic and upbeat, my kids enjoyed dancing to it! Love the theme that God has a hand in every part of our lives and that He can use the hard parts of life to draw us closer to Him.

ABLE: My favorite lyric of this song is in the chorus ‘steady as the rising sun, what He said he’d do is done.’ This song is another fun and upbeat one to listen to.

CARRY ME: This song provided a beautiful image of God picking us up and just carrying us when it gets to be too much, like a strong Fatherly love! I love the lyrics and how clear the message is.

REFLECTION OF YOU: I’ve heard many versions of songs with this type of theme of being a reflection of Jesus. The music is beautifully done, I love the crescendos throughout the melody!

WHEN WE FINALLY GET THERE: The music in this one was beautiful! The lyrics are also great!

RISKING IT ALL: My kids definitely loved the beat of this song, it is another fun and danceable track!

THE ANSWER: I loved this song! I enjoyed the slower pace as well. The lyrics are perfectly written, Jesus is the answer to it all. The chorus is beautiful and true! He’s the hope, He’s the truth, He’s the answer!

COMING HOME: The Prodigal Son is definitely intertwined into the lyrics of this song and it’s beautifully done. It’s such an honest song to just bring it all to Jesus and be covered in His love. I also love that the title is called “Coming Home” because it’s so fitting. I love one of the last lyrics ‘there is nothing left to prove, mercy is here waiting for you.’

Overall, Ryan Stevenson’s ABLE is a fun, upbeat album to listen to. My favorite song is THE ANSWER! The lyrics and themes of each song are great and easy flowing!


Released: April 28, 2023

Label: Gotee Records

Track Listing:

  1. Closer (4:03)
  2. ABLE (3:41)
  3. Carry Me (3:49)
  4. Reflection of You (3:33)
  5. When We Finally Get There (3:43)
  6. Risking It All (2:56)
  7. The Answer (3:44)
  8. Coming Home (3:42)

8 Tracks, 29:00

Buy on iTunes

More from Ryan Stevenson:

  • Running To You (2007)
  • Champion of the World (2012)
  • Fresh Start (2015)
  • No Matter What (2018)
  • Wildest Dreams (2020)
  • Weathering The Storm EP (2021)

Visit Ryan Stevenson’s Official Site Here