Written by: Kelly Meade (11/02/2021)

New York based gospel artist Sherry Anne has inspired many with her powerful testimony (visit her website to read more about that: https://sherryanne.com/bio) and through the songs she sings. Her latest release, Stand, offers an encouraging collection of music for the times we are living in when standing firm in our faith – and sharing it with others – matters more than ever.

The album opens with “Who Do You Say I Am?” which calls on believers to consider where the foundation of their faith is found as we ponder Jesus’ question asked of His disciples. Who is Jesus to you? Search your heart for the answer as you listen.

With the track, “Stand By Me”, Sherry Anne adds an inspirational touch to this classic cover and changes the perspective to see that our Savior is the One who truly will stand by us through every storm of life.

“It Is God” reminds us that no matter where in this world we try to search for answers to our questions and problems, God is the only solution. Nothing and no one else will ever fulfill and bring us peace the way He does.

“Believe” reaffirms the life-giving purpose found in a relationship with our Heavenly Father. From the start of our lives, and even before we were born, God had a plan for each one of us and no one was created by mistake.

The Don Williams classic “Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good” finds a home here; sung beautifully as it tells the story of someone who has found themselves in a hard spot and seeking the Lord’s guidance and provision.

One of the album’s stand-out tracks, “You’re My Strength” is a must listen! The lyrics describe how we can sometimes be our own worst enemy as we try to do everything on our own and feed our self-serving desires. Even in those times, God is still protecting & calling us back to Him. The more we surrender and lean into our relationship with God, the stronger we will be.

“Stand Up For My King” closes the album with an encouraging song about making a stand for your faith & belief in Jesus no matter what the crowds around you say.

With a firm grasp on the importance of being secure in your identity in Christ, Stand challenges listeners to boldly defend what they believe. Sherry Anne’s music comes from the heart with themes deeply rooted in Scriptural truths directing us back to the One who created us. You can purchase a physical copy of Stand through Sherry Anne’s website at https://sherryanne.com/store


Released: October 29, 2021

Label: Independent/Mansion Entertainment

Track Listing:

  1. Who Do You Say I Am?
  2. Still The God Who Parts The Sea
  3. Stand By Me
  4. It Is God
  5. You Can’t Take It With You
  6. Believe
  7. Lord, I Hope This Day Is Good
  8. Standing In The Need Of Prayer
  9. You’re My Strength
  10. Stand Up For My King

10 Tracks

Buy on SherryAnne.com/Store

More from Sherry Anne:

  • Thank You
  • Keep On Prayin’
  • A Closer Walk
  • Merry Christmas With Love
  • Reflections – Songs Through The Years
  • Sherry Anne Live!
  • Sherry Anne Live! – DVD
  • Storytime With Sherry Anne

Visit Sherry Anne’s Official Site Here