Written by: Kelly Meade (3/30/22)

Singer/songwriter Thomas Muglia has overcome challenges of life-long hearing loss to use his musical talent as a way to share his faith with songs that clearly come from a heart full of worship for our Savior. With the release of I Have A Father, this American Idol alum helps draw listeners into a closer connection with Christ.

The title track, “I Have A Father” opens the album with a celebration of God’s incomparable loving care that sets us free and offers grace that goes beyond our understanding. It’s a love that will never leave us no matter what.

“Let My Tongue Be Silenced” chronicles how we can lose focus in our faith at times and stray from following Jesus. However, He will always seek us out and call us back to Him. The lyrics bring to mind the parable of the prodigal son while expressing a desire to return to our Savior.

“Litany Of Trust” is an affirmation of a steadfast trust in our Lord through all of the unknowns of life. This is a great song to listen to when you feel lost in worry or doubt as the words draw your attention away from the problem at hand and back to God’s faithfulness.

“Stay with Me, Lord” is a prayer for God to remain close; acknowledging that He is the true source of peace & strength. Without Him we struggle to find any direction or purpose in life.

“Hold out to the End” encourages believers to continue living life on earth in a way that reflects the love of God and spread the Gospel as much as we can until He returns or calls us to Heaven.

With its acoustic melodies, smooth vocal performances and heartfelt lyrics throughout, I Have A Father is the perfect addition to a devotional time or when you want to reflect on the love and strength of our Creator. Thomas is the type of artist whose light shines in the songs he sings and that light is sure to only get brighter.


Released: February 25, 2022

Label: Spirit & Song, a division of OCP

Track Listing:

  1. I Have a Father (3:47)
  2. For God Alone (2:49)
  3. Let My Tongue Be Silenced (4:40)
  4. Let Me Decrease (feat. Dana Catherine) (4:08)
  5. Pay That Price (4:18)
  6. Litany Of Trust (5:50)
  7. To Love Like You (4:17)
  8. Stay with Me, Lord (3:50)
  9. Feeling Safe (3:57)
  10. Temple of Stone (3:37)
  11. Hold out to the End (3:36)

11 Tracks, 45:00

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from Thomas Muglia:

  • The Return (2019)

Visit Thomas Muglia’s Official Site Here