Written by: Kelly Meade (4/5/2024)

We Are Messengers are back with their highly anticipated, 4th full-length studio album, Where The Joy Is. As the title suggests, this collection delivers not only joy, but also hope and truth throughout with faith-encouraging anthems that are sure to shine a light into the lives of listeners.

“Keep Your Head Up” reminds us that no matter what we face in this life, we are not alone and we have the promise of an eternal love & home with our Savior. The lyrics echo the sentiment of Philippians 3:14 “I press on toward the goal to win the prize for which God has called me heavenward in Christ Jesus.”

“A Thousand Times” declares God’s unwavering faithfulness that never ceases. His promise will remain true and His kindness, grace & mercy overcomes the darkest of nights.

The upbeat title track, “Where the Joy Is” has been a personal favorite since first hearing it live last summer. It directs us to the source of true joy that’s found in a relationship with our Creator and recalls the blessings we have every day in the people we love, God’s provision & protection.

“God Be the Glory” recognizes that through the hardships & battles that come our way, the goodness of God remains and He is worthy of our praise even in the mess.

“I Found Rest”, featuring Ben Fuller, tells of turning from the ways of the world realizing that the only true peace is found in our Heavenly Father. Wherever we’ve been and whatever we’ve done, He’ll never leave and will welcome us back to Him with open arms.

A definite standout, “Worthy of Being Loved” is a song that everyone needs to hear as it reaches into your heart with the message that your life matters and you are indeed loved and worthy of that love.

“Glory and My Good” closes the album stating that God is working through all of our mistakes, regrets and what we see as failures in ways that will ultimately be for our good and bring glory to His name.

It’s hard to choose a favorite We Are Messengers album as each has been special in their own way with different sounds, themes and overall feel. A common thread woven through all of them is solid, honest songwriting that connects with the listener and the opportunity to draw near to God and the heart of Who He is. Where The Joy Is accomplishes this and more offering a soul refreshing time of celebration, reflection and gratitude.


Released: April 5, 2024

Label: Curb Records

Track Listing:

  1. Keep Your Head Up (2:46)
  2. A Thousand Times (3:39)
  3. Where the Joy Is (2:54)
  4. God Be the Glory (3:35)
  5. How Great You Are (2:49)
  6. My Hope Is in You (featuring Blanca) (2:43)
  7. I Found Rest (featuring Ben Fuller) (3:24)
  8. All Things (2:44)
  9. Worthy of Being Loved (3:47)
  10. Glory and My Good (3:15)

10 Tracks, 31:00

Buy onĀ iTunes

More from We Are Messengers:

Visit We Are Messengers’ Official Site Here